'We are a group of six different people...' - interview with Nox Vorago (Sweden)

  • 24/09/2017 - 20:32 Read: 3142  Rate this item
    (2 votes)
  • comment 

Let's be honest, how often do you rush to the very start of the show in order to listen to a warming up band play? Pretty often you don't even know who it's supposed to be before the show and rarely think of it after. But the recent loud show has definitely changed the attitude. The support of Children of Bodom showed themselves at their best and impressed the audience with a stunning performance. Were the correspondents of Metalheads.by impressed? For sure! That's why we eagerly used the chance to talk to Nox Vorago.
MH: Let me tell you once again, that your band made a huge impact on Belarusian audience. To sum up all the numerous comments after the show in one phrase – when the warming up band in Minsk was as cool as the headliners?! Have you already got used to such reaction of the audience in other countries? How many countries have you already won?
NV:
First of all, thank you for those kind words! In fact, we have received very good response since the release of Al Chem with our new image and live show that we have created but Minsk was by far one of the top cities we played in this year with a great audience.  We have been playing in eight countries so far this year and we wouldn’t mind adding some more to the list before the year is over.

MH: How did you come up with warming up СоВ? Was it your initiative or a good luck with meeting the right people the right time?
NV: We were offered the opportunity to play this gig through our booking agent at Alpha Omega Management.
6F2A9474
MH: Now when the show in Minsk is behind – share your impressions. Maybe name some pros and cons?
NV: We had a great experience in Minsk and it is definitely one of the gigs we will remember for a long time. The promotor and staff at Re:Public were all super professional and all of the people we met were very friendly. The worst part was probably the long drive from Stockholm back to Gothenburg after the flight from Minsk, +6h drive.
 
MH: What can you tell about CoB? Did you manage to interact with the guys and form an opinion about them not just as musicians, but from the personal perspective as well?
NV: CoB is a band that most of us have been listening to since we started to play metal, so it is a big honor for us to get the opportunity to open for them. Unfortunately we did not have a chance to sit down and talk to them after the show.
 
MH: To be honest, the first thing that impressed us when you appeared on stage was your costumes. Your masks are smth in between ‘Scream’ character and the Witch-king of Angmar. Is the similarity based on your love towards (some of) them?
NV: Our visual image is first and foremost meant to be a visual representation of the music and stories we bring.
  
MH: Do you watch the horror movies you used to watch in your teens? Do your impressions now and when you were 15 differ a lot?
NV: Most of us in the band are a big fan of horror movies, which sometimes can be heard in our arrangements and seen on stage. I would say that the impressions today are different because of everything you have experienced in life since that time. However, the first impression and experience is always there somewhere deep inside you, even if it is fifteen years later. 
6F2A9555
MH: Back to the masks and your stage look in general. Are the masks unique? Did the Angmar King approve their design himself? Who invented the concept and who brought it to life?
NV: The masks are one of a kind. The concept came from us, but we have been working together with the very talented artist Yvonne at Yvonne Platon Art & Design, who make the costumes and masks. 
 
MH: For how long have you already been using this stage image? And for how long are you going to follow it? Do you stand for quick changes?
NV: Our visual image came together with the release of our second album "Al Chem" earlier this year, and as you might see there are some similarities to the artwork in the album that reflects to the live image. Everything has its place and purpose, whether or not our visual image is going to remain exactly as it is right now, time will tell...
 
MH: Some of you posted in social networks pictures with the hats coloured as Belarusian flags. Are you getting ready to the new image? What do you consider to be the acme of poor taste?
NV: Only time will tell if the Belarusian colors might influence in our image in the future, every new country is a new experience and it definitely will give us some influence in our life.
  
MH: Frankly speaking, no one at the show in Minsk knew anything about you, while google didn’t save the situation and was as silent as a spy. So who are you? Who/what influenced you in 2006 (am I correct here?) when the band was formed?
NV: We are all six different people with different influences such as horror, different kinds of music, art etc, which we try to mix and get the best of each element, thus creating what we are; Nox Vorago.
The band was first founded back in 2006 by the keyboardist and the singer Uduun, as most of all bands it was created because they wanted to play music and create something unique but it wasn’t until around 2010 the real journey started and the band really started to take shape and wrote the material for the debut album; Obsidian Stonemirrors.
6F2A9557
MH: One can find on YouTube your promo video for AL CHEM. When is the full version supposed to be out? Can you tell smth about the process of filming it, it’s core idea and plot? Or is it ‘a hell top secret thing’ as it pretty often is until the official release?
NV: The promo video was created to show our new visual image and also some of our music from Al Chem. We teamed up together with the talented Max Ljungberg who has produced different kind of videos here in Gothenburg with great results, and of course a super nice guy to work with.
 
MH: Do you always keep your promises?
NV: We always try to keep our promises and with that said, we usually don’t promise anything that we can’t live up to, provided there are no circumstances we can’t control.
 
MH: Can you promise that when you become worldwide famous and play in Minsk once again, you won’t become arrogant and will give autographs/have your pictures taken with your fans; well, and also agree to drink a cup of… smth with the correspondent of MetalHeads.by during live interview?
NV: The day we become worldwide famous and will be back in Minsk, just hit us up and we would definitely do an interview and a few glasses with the correspondent of MetalHeads.by!
 
6F2A9570We always want to interact with our fans and are always close to the merch-table in order to be able to sign stuff and have a few words with you all, and that is something we always will try to honor!



Interviewed: Nat Nazgul
Photos are taken from the official page of the band



Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


01
Mar
2021

01 March 2021

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


07
Mar
2021

07 March 2021


TBA


12
Mar
2021

12 March 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


06
Jun
2021

06 June 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


11
Sep
2021

11 September 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62

Вход

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2019 All Rights Reserved. 93c8f939b9c83ef7

>


"Мы – это шестеро непохожих друг на друга людей..." - Интервью с Nox Vorago (Швеция)

  • 24/09/2017 - 23:32 Прочитано: 701  Оцените материал
    (1 Голосовать)
  • Комментариев: 

Признайся, как часто ты спешишь на концерт мега-звезд к самому началу, чтобы успеть к группе-разогреву? Согласись, нередко ты даже не знаешь ее названия и жанра "до" и не вспоминаешь о ней "после". Но недавнее громкое мероприятие изменило такое отношение многих присутствующих. Суппорт Children of Bodom не ударил в грязь лицом, а, напротив, ударил сильнейшей волной недурственного перфоманса. Впечатлило ли это резидентов Metalheads.by? Несомненно! Именно поэтому мы не упустили случая немного пообщаться с чертями в масках из ансамбля Nox Vorago.
Metalheads.by (MH): Позвольте еще раз повторить, что ваша группа произвела на белорусскую публику невообразимое впечатление. Комментарии после концерта, которые не утихали несколько дней, можно уместить во фразу «Когда еще в Минске группа на разогреве была практически настолько же крута, как и хэд?!». Вы уже привыкли к такой реакции публики в других странах? Как много стран вы уже покорили?
Nox Vorago (NV): Позволь и тебе в ответочку сказать спасибо на добром слове! Что же касается реакции интернациональной публики на наши выступления с новым релизом Al Chem и в новом образе, то они определенно со знаком «плюс». Однако шепнем тебе на ушко, реакция зала минского Re:Public взорвала наши сознание и мозг. Без тени сомнения скажем – Минск в топе лучших городов по приему нас публикой. По крайней мере, пока, так как у нас в планах засветиться еще в нескольких странах до конца года, кроме тех восьми, где мы успели побывать.

MH: Как вы стали разогревом у Сhildren оf Вodom? Сами постарались или, о чудо! -  вас нашли нужные люди?
NV: Ну, здесь всё очень просто – за данную возможность низкий поклон нашему агенту из Alpha Omega Management.
6F2A9474
MH: Теперь уже, когда концерт в Минске остался лишь в памяти, на холодную голову – каковы впечатления? Каковы плюсы? Были ли минусы?
NV: Это шикарнейший концерт, огромный опыт. Промоутер, сотрудники клуба – все суперпрофессионалы. Все люди, с которыми мы пересекались в день концерта, оказались невероятно дружелюбными парнями. Так что везде лишь жирнющие плюсы. Хотя нет – минус был. Это долгая дорога домой из Стокгольма в Гётеборг после минского самолета. Прикинь, шесть часов на колесах.

MH: А что расскажете про "Чилдринят"? Создалось о них мнение не только как о музыкантах, но и как людях? Вам удалось пообщаться?
NV: СоВ – это группа, которая была идолом для большинства из нас в начале нашего творческого пути. И стоит ли говорить, какая была для нас честь открывать их минский концерт? Но, увы, нам не выпало возможности потрещать с кумирами детства.

MH: Будем говорить прямо: первое, что поразило при вашем выходе – это костюмы. Ваши маски – это гибрид персонажа из «Крик» и Ангмарского короля-чародея. Вы не являетесь поклонником одного из них, а, может, обоих?
NV: Если коротенько о костюмах, то они – визуальная презентация наших историй, нашей музыки. А про названных выше персонажей умолчим.

MH: Посматриваете иногда старые подростковые ужастики? Впечатления от них вас 15-летних и теперешних разительно отличаются?
NV: Большинство из нас дикие фанаты «хоррора», и иногда это можно просечь на выступлениях группы. Само собой восприятия с годами меняются. Но те самые первые впечатления все же пускают в нас корни и остаются где-то глубоко даже 15 лет спустя.
6F2A9555
MH: Вернемся к маскам, да и к сценичным шмоткам в целом. Маски уникальны? Сам Ангмарский утверждал дизайн? Кто был идейным вдохновителем? А исполнителем?
NV: Маски уникальны, уверяем. Изначально саму идею разрабатывали мы – музыканты группы. А затем была совместная работа с талантливейшим художником Yvonne из Yvonne Platon Art & Design, создающей костюмы и маски.

MH: Как давно у вас именно такой сценический образ? И как долго он у вас продержится? Вы склоны к быстрым переменам?
NV: Конкретно этот образ был связан непосредственно с выходом нашего второго альбома Al Chem в начале 2017-го года. И, если ты повертишь его в руках, разглядывая, то просечешь, что отдельные элементы артов мелькают и в наших лайвах. Все уместно и необходимо в свое время, и оно покажет, что станет с нашим теперешним образом.

MH: Некоторые из вас уже спалились в социальных сетях с шапками цветов белорусского флага на голове. Это подготовка к новому образу? И, к слову, что для вас верх безвкусицы?
NV: Только время покажет, повлияют ли цвета вашей страны на наш потенциально будущий имидж. Пока скажем так: каждая новая страна – это очередной новый опыт и он определенно оставляет след в нашей жизни.

MH: Скажем честно, практически никто из минской публики не знал о вас ни грамма информации, а google был отличным партизаном и особо ничем не помог. Так кто же вы? Под влиянием кого/чего появились на свет в 2006 (в 2006–м ли) году?
NV: Мы – это шестеро непохожих друг на друга людей с разными пристрастиями в хорроре, музыке, творчестве и т.д. И вот все это старательно миксуется с фильтрацией лучших частичек, тем самым получается на выходе, то, что мы есть - Nox Vorago.
Группа была основана в 2006 году клавишником и вокалистом Uduun, как собственно и появляется большинство групп, ибо возникает желание играть музыку и создавать что-то уникальное. Но реальным началом творческого пути можно смело назвать 2010 год. Группа, наконец, действительно сформировалась и начала работу над дебютным альбомом - Obsidian Stonemirrors.
6F2A9557
MH: По youtube гуляет ваша видео-промка на AL CHEM. Когда ждать полной версии? И можете ли вы рассказать что-то непосредственно о съемках, сюжете, идее? Или как всегда «секреты-секреты» вплоть до официального релиза?
NV: Эта промка была снята с целью показать наш новый визуальный образ и засветить немного музыки с релиза Al Chem. Мы объединили наши усилия с талантливым Max Ljungberg, на счету которого отличные видеоролики здесь, в Гётеборге. Ну и немаловажный факт, Макс - мега-клевый парень, с которым легко и приятно работать.

MH: Вы – люди слова? Сдержать обещание для вас – не пустой звук?
NV: Мы всегда стараемся выполнять данное нами слово. Вот почему и не даем пустых обещаний, если сомневаемся в их исполнении

MH: Можете пообещать, что, когда уже большими мировыми звездами приедете в Минск с концертом, не зазвездитесь и сфотографируетесь/дадите автограф всем желающим, ну и без проблем соглситесь посидеть с резидентами Metalheads.by за чашечкой … чего-нибудь в формате LIVE-интервью?
NV: Когда мы станем всемирно известными и вернёмся в Минск, просто маякните, и мы обязательно организуем интервью за парочкой стаканчиков в компании корреспондента MetalHeads.by!
6F2A9570
Что касается поклонников, мы всегда предпочитаем быть во взаимодействии с ними. Постоянно тусуемся около столика с мерчем, чтобы иметь возможность подписать что угодно и перекинуться парочкой слов со всеми желающими. И это то, что мы всегда будем стараться чтить!

Беседовала: Nat Nazgul
Фото позаимствованы со страницы группы

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


22
окт
2017

22 октября 2017

клуб "Брюгге"
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


28
окт
2017

28 октября 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


28
окт
2017

28 октября 2017

клуб "Брюгге"
Минск, Партизанский пр-т, 6А


02
нояб
2017

02 ноября 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


04
нояб
2017

04 ноября 2017

клуб "Брюгге"
Минск, Партизанский пр-т, 6А


10
нояб
2017

10 ноября 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


11
нояб
2017

11 ноября 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


12
нояб
2017

12 ноября 2017

Falcon Club
Минск, пр-т Победителей, 20


18
нояб
2017

18 ноября 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


18
нояб
2017

18 ноября 2017

NEMO CLUB
г. Гомель, ул. Набережная, 2.

Комментарии

Контакты

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2017 All Rights Reserved.

Language