Marilyn Manson: “The Long Hard Road Out of Hell”

  • 30/10/2016 - 17:38 Read: 3217  Rate this item
    (0 votes)
  • comment 

Genre: Autobiography
Author: Marilyn Manson
Original language: English
First publication: 1998
The sensation of the past millennium (or of its minor part if be more precise) and Mr. Antichrist – Marilyn Manson – is an exaggerated eternal villain, whose identity has always been veiled with legends and conjectures.
And the veil has been finally removed: a reader sees the world of small Brian standing where evil started.
Outwardly problem-free family has become a detachment zone for the sensitive kid that faced “family skeletons” earlier he was actually able to realize what he had witnessed. Just mention the pervert grandfather with his deviant porn collection and passion to wearing women’s underwear.
Manson openly tells about his problems in social and sexual spheres, describes in details the moments that the most of people would rather erase from one’s memory with shame. Following the rock’n’roll tradition: sex goes with drugs. Hard to say what the book contains more, but according to the strange logic of the narrator, he wasn’t a drug addict since one is if one pays for drugs. And if he hadn’t – he was fine…
The most attractive thing about autobiographies is that they enable us to look beyond the poster with the polished image of the Universal Horror and let us see an ordinary human that has been rushing about with no idea what he’d like to do with his life. Having started as a journalist Manson accidentally goes on stage and soon a hobby turns into vocation. It’s fascinating to trace the dynamics of Brian’s personality development that gradually grew together with his image. Uneasy relations within the band, loud scandals, and loud confessions: this book contains no taboo. And, of course, the illustrations of different years by Manson bring more colour into this insanity chronicle. I think one shouldn’t have any doubts whether to read this book or not…

Text: Gella Inspired



Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Поиск

Радио MetalHeads

Ближайшие концерты

 
08
Jun
2020

08 June 2020

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


11
Jun
2020

11 June 2020

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


20
Jun
2020

20 June 2020

Rock House Club
Россия, г. Москва, Измайловское шоссе, 71, корпус 5


06
Nov
2020

06 November 2020

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62

Вход

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2019 All Rights Reserved. 93c8f939b9c83ef7

>


Мэрлин Мэнсон: «Долгий, трудный путь из ада» [The Long Hard Road Out of Hell]

  • 30/10/2016 - 20:38 Прочитано: 936  Оцените материал
    (0 голосов)
  • Комментариев: 

Жанр: Автобиография
Автор: Мэрлин Мэнсон [Marilyn Manson]
Язык оригинала: Английский
Дата первой публикации: 1998
Сенсация прошедшего тысячелетия (вернее, малой его части) и Мистер Антихрист – Мэрилин Мэнсон - это гиперболичный вечный злодей, чья личность была постоянно окутана легендами и домыслами.
И вот покров сорван: перед читателем открывается мир маленького Брайана, стоящего у истоков зла.
Внешне благополучная семья на самом  деле была зоной отчуждённости для впечатлительного ребёнка, который столкнулся со «скелетами в шкафу» раньше, чем мог осознать увиденное. Чего только стоит дедушка-извращенец с его девиантной порно-коллекцией и страстью к ношению женского белья.
Мэнсон открыто рассказывает о своих проблемах в социальной и интимной сферах, в подробностях описывает различные моменты, которые большинство со стыдом стёрли бы даже из собственной памяти. А по традиции рок’н-ролла где секс – там и наркотики. Сложно сказать, чего там было больше, но по странной логике главного героя наркоманом он не был, ведь таковым считается тот, кто за наркотики платит. А раз он этого не делал – значит всё путём…
Прелесть автобиографий в том, что можно заглянуть за постер с отшлифованным образом Вселенского Ужаса и увидеть обычного человека, который метался без малейшего понятия о том, чем он будет заниматься в жизни. Начав с журналистики, Мэнсон случайно попадает на сцену, а после простое увлечение превращается в дело жизни. Не менее интересно следить за динамикой развития личности самого Брайана, плотно сраставшейся с его образом. Непростые отношения в группе, громкие скандалы и кричащая откровенность: в этой книге просто не существует табу. Ну и, конечно же, эксклюзивные иллюстрации разных лет из-под пера Мэнсона вносят ещё больший колорит в эту летопись безумия. Думаю, вопроса читать или нет возникать не должно…  

Текст: Gella Inspired

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


25
дек
2017

25 декабря 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


20
янв
2018

20 января 2018

клуб "Брюгге"
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


03
фев
2018

03 февраля 2018

Клуб
Партизанский пр-т, 6А

Комментарии

Контакты

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2017 All Rights Reserved.

Language