Varg Vikernes “Vargsmål” [“Speeches of Varg”]

  • 23/10/2016 - 19:10 Read: 5428  Rate this item
    (0 votes)
  • comment 

“Don’t vote for me, please!” - Fenriz asked not that long ago and the result was quite the opposite; “… I’d like people to read more useful books of mine instead of this one” – said Varg in the foreword to the “Speeches” and, I guess, caused similar reaction.
First, one has to admit that the book that “was meant for the Norwegians only” a few years ago has been translated into Russian with the permission of the author himself. He even didn’t lose his crown and added a couple of pages with his thoughts regarding Russia.
I remember how I first tried to read “Vargsmål” as a student. Knowing about “pure lines” problem in interfamilial relations (nowadays it’s even popular to mix different dogs’ breeds – why not to compare to human races?) that lead to further genes degeneration, I (student of genetics faculty) stood firm reading the arguments of Grishnackh about the harm of crossbreeding. I gritted my teeth knowing about dominant and recessive genes but went on reading his naïve explanation of inheriting traits of blue and brown eyes. But as the result, I thought that it was a shame to hear such things about poor Samis and gave up reading it for many years. Memory didn’t save any details of “Speeches” contents, so the second attempt started from the first page and this time to the last.
The further mentioned points didn’t evoke this fury of the young years, just an indulgent smile like: “Mister, what the hell are you talking about?”:
- One shouldn’t brush one’s teeth to let them fight themselves against corruption? – Excuse me, did I miss smth. in the hygiene of the mouth cavity?
- After being raped a woman doesn’t just become “filthy” herself, but also makes “filthy” her family, men the first line? – so except for having become a victim of violence one should feel guilty for the men of one’s family?! Because she’s a part of her man and should belong him for the whole life?!
- Jews are guilty of everything? I remember this version that “Foes are everywhere and they are Jews” by Grigory Klimov, which was more than ridiculous, - the author at least wasn’t that radical in his «Knyaz mira sego» ["Duke of this World"], but removed any restrictions of common sense in «Imya mojo Legion» ["My Name is Legion"], where even Esenin turned into a Jew. Typical human’s thing – set the blame on someone else. Despite I have a couple of questions to a representative of many religions, but my point of view is: if you don’t get anything from a character but shit, that’s because the character is shit, but not because he’s a Jew, communist or American. Calm down, sir!
If one doesn’t concentrate on the main character of this novel (that has been included in the Federal list of extremists’ materials in Russia), using a mental filter one still can find some interesting facts and ideas. And even a couple of simple and good quotes: “There are no good and evil, we’re just people”; “it’s honour that makes a person valuable, but not his ability to suppress so to say “evil” sides of his personality”; “What’s good for one – is bad for the other”. Varg thinks he’s above the others and is not ashamed to speak it out. That wins hearts.
Considering himself to be pagan, he denies his membership among satanists and black metalists. “In order to become one of them I need to… listen to black metal since 1988-89th (I’m sure they were 11 years old that time and listened to MAX-MIX 9), and have at least 50 rivets on my leather coat. I should also have all CDs of Venom in order to be accepted. If you don’t have them – you’re not “true”. Interesting that the thought of being “true” uttered in 94th is still relevant.
Not of the least relevance is the idea of remembering one’s roots and getting back to them, one’s ancestors’’ belief. The one that inspires people on fresh and bold deeds, denying resigned waiting of the superior forces’ decision. “Many people find it easier to believe in god instead of believing in themselves”.
Back then the young Vikerness dreamt of an eternal battle. “The day without a fight is a day without life”. And regretted he was born the wrong time without swords, horses, Drakkars, whatever. It wins hearts again. One ends up thinking from time to time about the same thing: let all the attributes of modern technological progress go to hell – we’d rather get to the time when the horse was fast and a bow was well-aimed.
But the main point that wins hearts is that despite all my contradictive attitude towards Varg’s views, he doesn’t betray his statement done when he was young: “No matter how much money and welfare, freedom and power I can get, I will never change my sense of life for the other one”.
P.S. Recommendations while reading – use your critical thinking.


Text: Nat Nazgul



Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Поиск

Радио MetalHeads

Ближайшие концерты

 
08
Jun
2020

08 June 2020

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


11
Jun
2020

11 June 2020

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


20
Jun
2020

20 June 2020

Rock House Club
Россия, г. Москва, Измайловское шоссе, 71, корпус 5


06
Nov
2020

06 November 2020

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62

Вход

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2019 All Rights Reserved. 93c8f939b9c83ef7

Варг Викернес «Речи Варга» (Varg Vikernes "Vargsmål")

  • 23/10/2016 - 22:10 Прочитано: 1012  Оцените материал
    (0 голосов)
  • Комментариев: 

«Не голосуйте за меня, пожалуйста!» - просил Фенриз не так давно и люди поступили с точностью наоборот; «… мне хотелось бы, чтобы люди читали мои более новые книги, нежели эту» сказал Варг в предисловии «Речей» и, подозреваю, вызвал сходную реакцию.
В первую очередь стоит отметить факт, что «книга исключительно для норвежцев» несколько лет была переведена на русский с одобрения САМОГО автора. У которого не упала корона черкануть для данного издания еще пару-тройку страниц, затрагивающих мысли о матушке Руси.
Помнится, первая моя попытка прочитать «Vargsmål» была предпринята в студенчестве. Будучи в курсе проблемы «чистых линий» при межродственных связях (да что там межродственных – в наши дни уже очень актуально сводить собак разных пород (чем не ассоциации с человеческими расами?)) с последующим «изнашиванием» генов, я (студент кафедры генетики) стойко держалась, знакомясь с заявлением Гришнака о вреде межрасовых скрещиваний. Я скрипела зубами, прекрасно зная о понятии рециссивных и доминатных генов, но продолжала читать его наивное объяснение наследования признака карих и голубых глаз. Но в итоге как-то обидно стало за … бедолаг - саамов и чтение было прервано. На многие годы. Память не сохранила практически ни грамма содержания «Речей», поэтому вторая попытка вновь началась с первой страницы и на сей раз до последней.
Той юной и горячей ярости уже вышеназванные пункты не вызывали, появилась лишь снисходительная улыбка из разряда «Мужчина, что вы несете?»:
- Зубы не следует чистить, чтобы они сами боролись против разрушения? – прошу пардону, я что-то пропустила в правилах гигиены ротовой полости?
- После изнасилования женщина не только становится «грязной», но еще и делает «грязными» свою семью (преимущественно мужскую часть)? – то есть испытала физический и моральный стресс – сиди и испытывай чувство стыда еще и перед своими мужиками?! Потому что ты – часть мужчины и только ему единственному и одному должна принадлежать всю свою жизнь?!
- Во всем, везде, на каждом шагу виноваты евреи? Помню эту же версию «Кругом одни враги и они – евреи» у Григория Климова, доходившую до абсурда, - автор еще сдерживал коней в «Князь Мира Сего», но его понесло в «Имя мне Легион», где евреем стал даже Есенин.  Нормальная человеческая привычка – скидывать большинство своих бед на других. Хоть и обладаю определенными вопросами к представителям различных конфессий, но мое мнение: если от персонажа ты ничего кроме дерьмишка не получаешь, так это потому что персонаж – дерьмо, а не потому что он еврей, коммунист или американец. Угомонитесь, Граф, право слово!
Если не заострять внимание на основном характере данного опуса (за который его включили в Федеральный список экстремистских материалов России), включив определенный фильтр, все же можно найти интересные мысли, факты, идеи. И даже растащить книгу на элементарные, но меткие цитаты: «Нет ни «злых» людей, ни «добрых», все мы просто люди»; «Именно чувство чести делает человека ценным, а не его способность подавлять так называемые «злые» стороны в себе»; «Хорошее для одного – плохое для другого». Считая себя выше других, Варг заявляет об этом прямо и без намеков. И это подкупает.
Называя себя язычником, он отрицает свою принадлежность к сатанистам и к black metal. «Чтобы стать одним из них, нужно … слушать black metal с 1988-89 года (я уверен, что они сами были в то время одиннадцатилетними и слушали MAX-MIX 9), и иметь не меньше пятидесяти заклепок на кожаной куртке. Также надо иметь все диски Venom, чтобы быть принятым. Если у тебя их нет, то ты не являешься «true». Забавно, что мысль о «true», высказанная в 94-м актуальна и в наши дни.
Не менее актуальна и тема не только памяти о своих истоках, но и возвращения к своим корням, вере своих предков. Вере, вдохновляющей на дерзкие и смелые поступки, отрицающей покорное ожидание решения высших сил. «Для людей намного легче верить в бога, чем верить в самих себя».
Еще тогда совсем молодой Викернес грезит о вечной битве. «День без борьбы – это день без жизни». И сожалеет, что родился не в свое время – время мечей, коней/драккаров (кому что угоднее). И это вновь подкупает. Так как время от времени ловишь себя на такой же мысли: к бесам все прелести новых технологий современного века – нам бы в те времена, когда и конь быстрый, и лук меткий.
Но самый главный пункт, который подкупает, это то, что при всем моем неоднозначном отношении к позициям Варга, он на протяжении многих лет не изменяет своему заявлению юности: «Независимо от того, как много денег и благосостояния, свободы и власти я смогу получить, я никогда не поменяю мой смысл жизни ни на какой другой».
P.S. Рекомендации при чтении – включить собственную голову.

Текст: Nat Nazgul

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


29
авг
2017

29 августа 2017

Re:Public
( ул. Притыцкого, 62 )


01
сен
2017

01 сентября 2017

Re:Public
( ул. Притыцкого, 62 )


02
сен
2017

02 сентября 2017

Клуб "ИЛИ"
( Пр. Независимости 131 )


15
сен
2017

15 сентября 2017

Re:Public
( ул. Притыцкого, 62 )


17
сен
2017

17 сентября 2017

Re:Public
( ул. Притыцкого, 62 )


23
сен
2017

23 сентября 2017

Prime Hall
( пр. Победителей 65 )


29
сен
2017

29 сентября 2017

Re:Public
( ул. Притыцкого, 62 )


03
окт
2017

03 октября 2017

Re:Public
( ул. Притыцкого, 62 )


28
окт
2017

28 октября 2017

Re:Public
( ул. Притыцкого, 62 )


18
нояб
2017

18 ноября 2017

Re:Public
( ул. Притыцкого, 62 )


02
дек
2017

02 декабря 2017

Клуб "Brugge"
( Партизанский проспект 6А )

Комментарии

Контакты

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2017 All Rights Reserved.

Language