BlackHearts

  • 11/04/2017 - 19:49 Read: 1670  Rate this item
    (1 Vote)
  • comment 

Genre: documentary
Producers: Fredrik Horn Akselsen and Christian Falch
Country: Norway

There are films that are similar in perception to a successful merchant's shop – like when you drop in just for the album of Dark Throne, but left the show loaded with a thematic T-shirt, book, figurine and a postcard with the rock star, which personally wishes you "health & wealth " on top of it all. Blackhearts is one of these documentaries. The producers managed to create the right proportion of an excellent mix of subject stories, geographical movements and even to some extent historical reports.

The main characters are three black metal bands making a kind of pilgrimage to Norway from their lands. Of course the countries were chosen for a reason (with a claim to black metal deficiency) - Iran (with the one-man band and the only black metal musician in his homeland), Colombia and Greece. The last one significantly stands out. First of all at least Septic Flesh and Rotting Christ would raise their eyebrows with a silent question: "Excuse me, but we’re doing good. " Secondly, the Greek guys in the Blackhearts feel more than free, unlike the other "pilgrims" who instinctively draw their heads in the shoulders. In general, the contrast between Norwegian and "guest" musicians is noticeable at once. And it concerns not only their behavior, but also the attitude towards black metal.

On one side stands free from raids from any pressure black metal Norway. And what do we see there? The representative of the Bergen administration gives a welcoming speech to the audience of Blastfest, clumsily but diligently making the sign of the horns. The scale of the Trondheim Rockheim blows up one’s mind.  "Special tours" to the replica of Fantoft. The representatives of the black metal scene during their free from metal time compose Christmas songs and perform in cover bands, living a versatile life. Why not?

On the other side stands an absolute antagonist. The threat of being put into jail for making music in this genre is more than real, and it does not matter whether he’s in his own country or not. Extremely small clubs (more like rooms), where audience consists of smth. like three people on chairs. Accusing glances of people passing by - a paradise for “whining oldies”. Readiness (and realization) to sell one’s soul, to reach the desired Norway for sure. The reverential touching of every brick in the basement of Helvete and the CDs of one’s own album accompanied by the comments of the professionally smiling employee of the label that had released it.

The full package for crying? Not at all. None of the characters of the film whines; they face harsh reality in a calm and positive way. Positive approach, by the way, is traced throughout the whole movie. And this, perhaps, is another of its distinctive features. The movie about the aggressively-depressive dark music turned out to be surprisingly light, without leaving melancholic aftertaste and making the viewers fall in love with Norway over and over again.

Even if you’ve already got enough of Oslo, Bergen, Trondheim, you've seen Fantoft hundreds of times, visited Helvet and Rockheim; you are not interested in the life of black metal lovers from "exotic" countries; still there’s a thing you must watch the movie for -  Abbath without corpse paint.
To sum it up – watching Blackhearts is a must.


Watched: Nat Nazgul



Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Поиск

Радио MetalHeads

Ближайшие концерты

 
08
Jun
2020

08 June 2020

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


11
Jun
2020

11 June 2020

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


20
Jun
2020

20 June 2020

Rock House Club
Россия, г. Москва, Измайловское шоссе, 71, корпус 5


06
Nov
2020

06 November 2020

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62

Вход

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2019 All Rights Reserved. 93c8f939b9c83ef7

BlackHearts

  • 11/04/2017 - 22:49 Прочитано: 204  Оцените материал
    (1 Голосовать)
  • Комментариев: 

Жанр: документальный
Режиссёр: Fredrik Horn Akselsen and Christian Falch
Страна: Норвегия

Существуют фильмы, схожие по восприятию с удачной лавкой торговца – вроде только за альбомчиком Darkthrone зашел, а вышел не только с ним, но и с соответствующими тематике майкой, книжкой, статуэткой и бонусной открыткой, где рок-звезда лично желает тебе «щчасцейка и здоровьечка». Blackhearts одна из подобных документалок. Очень грамотно и в нужных пропорциях создателям удалось замутить отличный микс из сюжетных историй, географических перемещений и даже в какой-то мере исторических сводок.
Основные персонажи – три блэк метал банды, совершающие своеобразное паломничество в Норвегию из своих земель. Страны, ясен красен, выбраны непростые (с претензией на дефицит блэка) – Иран (где группа состоит из одного человека – единственного блэк метал музыканта на своей родине), Колумбия и Греция. Из данной троицы довольно ярко выделяется последняя. Во-первых, как минимум Septic Flesh и Rotting Christ недоуменно вскинули бы ресницы с немым вопросом: «Но позвольте? У нас-то все неплохо». Во-вторых, греческие ребята в Blackhearts держатся более чем свободно, в отличие от остальных «паломников», инстинктивно втягивающих голову в плечи. Вообще контраст между норвежскими музыкантами и «гостевыми» просекается в момент. И это касается не только манеры поведения, но и отношения к блэку.
На одном берегу - свободная от наездов со всевозможных сторон блэкметалевая Норвегия. И что мы там видим? Представитель администрации Бергена выступает с приветственным словом перед публикой Blastfest, неумело , но старательно, собирая пальцы в «козу». Размах тронгхеймовского Rockheim сносит башку. Организуются «спецэкскурсии» к реплике Fantoft. Уважаемые представители той самой сцены в свободное от блэк метала время пишут рождественские песенки и выступают в кавер-бэндах, живя разносторонней жизнью. А почему бы и нет?
Другой берег – абсолютный антагонист. Угроза попасть на нары за музицирование в данном жанре, причем не имеет значения в своей стране или нет. Миниатюрные клубы (больше похожие на комнаты), где публика – это три человека на стульчиках. Осуждающие взгляды мимо проходящих людей – рай для «подъездных» старушек. Готовность (и реализация) продать свою душу, чтобы гарантировано добраться до той самой Норвегии. Благоговейное ощупывание каждого кирпичика в подвале Helvete и дисков своего альбома под щебет профессионально улыбающегося сотрудника издавшего их лейбла.
Полный набор, чтобы распустить сопли? Отнюдь. Не ноет ни один из персонажей фильма, с холодной головой не без позитива воспринимая суровую действительность. Позитив, кстати, сквозит на протяжении всей картины. И это, наверно, еще одна ее отличительная особенность. Кино о агрессивно-депрессивной темной музыке вышло на удивление светлым, не оставляя осадка меланхолии и влюбляя зрителя в Норвегию еще раз и … еще раз.
Даже если тебе уже обрыдли виды Осло, Бергена, Тронхейма, ты сотни раз смотрел на Фантофт, был в Хельвете и Рокхейме; тебе неинтересно чем живут блэкари из «экзотических» стран, то тебе просто необходимо увидеть мелькающего в фильме Аббата (Abbath) без corpse paint.
Blackhearts к просмотру категорически обязателен.

Смотрела:Nat Nazgul

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты

Комментарии

Контакты

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2017 All Rights Reserved.

Language