>


Arch Enemy about the power of each of us

  • 04/10/2017 - 21:59 Read: 591  Rate this item
    (4 votes)
  • comment 

'The world nowadays is full of shit, but what really matters is the power of each individual', well, this blue-haired lady with a fragile look doesn't lack power for sure. That's why dozens of arms rose up in the air with quite a frequency, so that hands-receivers could catch the light radiated by Alissa and accumulate her power in order to give back three times more.

It happens, you rush to the show of (one of) the favourite band(s) after work/classes/very important stuff to do; wrapping yourself into the wet of the rain scarf and grey routine, with a solid knowledge that the band will rock great, and don't wait for extra. Unless you have been more curious than the author of this report and listened to the warming up band beforehand.

368296679230bb26c3c6ao
Jinjer! The band has definitely been a big discovery for many. After a couple of songs the guys could safely put their flag as a sign of having conquered this place. They didn't just warm up the dance floor, but fired up like hell. People partied hard and shouted out loud the band's name using every opportunity, especially the slowdowns, which they from time to time confused with the ending of a song. After the fiery setlist of the Ukrainians there was a rustle across Re:public: 'Who are they? Where are they from? I think there's a new band in my playlist.' In mine as well.


It's hard to describe what it was like; saying that the band was in the vein of the headliners would be just scratching the surface. Breathtaking fusion of heavy riffs abundantly flavoured with the same weighty blastbeats, modern sound touch, blues notes and lyrical sunset. Yes, one might think that the genre itself sets some definite limits on the emotional spectrum, but no. And it was possible due to the gracious shift from growling to the same splendid and vivid clean vocals.


What associations would you have with the expression 'ocean in a glass'? One can draw some water and thus limit it in a way, but the ancient might of the ocean is unstoppable. Same thing with Jinjer - the space on stage, which was already not that vast, was really decreased by two drum sets, thus even less was left for maneuvering. And the fact that their performance lost absolutely nothing because of that is the merit of our guests, whose energy knocked down and blew the hair.


And according to Arch Enemy Jinjer hits the road with them next year to go on bringing their art to the ears of the ones eager to hear it. But now is the time to bring it to the local audience in Minsk. There was far more room on stage for the headliners and the colourful hair hurricanes raged to the full.
 'We've recently released an album, heard of it?' - mentions Alissa, still the stormy reaction of the audience to 'The World is Yours' proves that Minsk heard of it more than once. Was really nice to hear new tracks from ‘Will to Power’ live, which deserves 9,8 out of 10 just because no one met perfection yet, thus we've got nothing to compare with: right for slam ‘Blood in the Water’; fast ‘The Race’; and epic ‘The Eagle Flies Alone’.

367887953445b0a5ff8ebo
While Alissa and guys were rocking and waving the mic stand and other tools ready at hand, Mike was looking right into the soul of the crowd. I've got  no clue what made his gaze so hypnotic, but it created the feeling that he was playing just for me... and for that guy, well, for each of us, but somehow personally...
Sometimes the audience was seemingly played out thus was unable to give the amount of noise required, but it wouldn't have been Arch Enemy if they couldn't find the way to blow the fading fire to make it burn even brighter than before. The fascinating setlist without a break for lyrics perfectly suited for (practically) never ending slam, though a pretty solid reason for sentiments was an imperishable 'We Will Rise'.


This evening had it all: a good sound, smooth and well rehearsed performance, groovy set, crowd surfer(s), and, of course, stormy applause. And if one frequently has a slight post-show sadness, this time the author of this report left the club being peaceful and with the feeling of internal fullness. And the faces of people passing by showed different emotions, but for sure - the positive ones.

 

Text: Gella Inspired

Photos: Valeria Mashnenko

 

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


22
Oct
2017

22 October 2017

клуб "Брюгге"
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


28
Oct
2017

28 October 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


28
Oct
2017

28 October 2017

клуб "Брюгге"
Минск, Партизанский пр-т, 6А


02
Nov
2017

02 November 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


04
Nov
2017

04 November 2017

клуб "Брюгге"
Минск, Партизанский пр-т, 6А


10
Nov
2017

10 November 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


11
Nov
2017

11 November 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


12
Nov
2017

12 November 2017

Falcon Club
Минск, пр-т Победителей, 20


18
Nov
2017

18 November 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


18
Nov
2017

18 November 2017

NEMO CLUB
г. Гомель, ул. Набережная, 2.

Comments

 
METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2017 All Rights Reserved.

Language

>


Arch Enemy о силе каждого из нас

  • 04/10/2017 - 21:59 Прочитано: 718  Оцените материал
    (4 голосов)
  • Комментариев: 

«Нынешний мир полон дерьма, но что на самом деле важно – это сила каждого из вас», -  уж чего, а силы этой хрупкой с виду девушке с голубыми волосами не занимать. А потому десятки рук взмывали вверх с завидной регулярностью, чтобы ладони-приёмники смогли уловить исходящий от Алисы свет и аккумулировать её силу и вернуть втрое больше.

Вот так бывает, бежишь в спешке на концерт (одной из) любимой группы после работы/учёбы/невероятно важных дел, кутаясь в подмоченный дождём шарф и серость будней, просто знаешь, что будет круто и ничего сверх не ждёшь. Если, конечно, не был более любознательным, чем автор данных заметок и послушал заранее заявленную на разогрев группу.

36829667923 0bb26c3c6a o
Jinjer! Однозначно большое открытие вечера для многих. Буквально пара песен и ребята могли бы смело ставить свой флаг в знак того, что это место покорено. Они не просто разогрели толпу, а поджарили танцпол. Люди неистово отрывались и скандировали название группы при каждом удобном случае, особенно во время так полюбившихся публике замедлений, которые раз за разом ошибочно принимали за окончание песен. Уже после огненного сета украинских ребят по репаблику пошёл шорох: «Кто такие? Откуда? Думаю, в моём плейлисте появилась новая группа». И в моём.

Что это было - сказать сложно; заявление о том, что группа в духе хэдлайнеров было бы более чем поверхностным. Головокружительный  фьюжн из увесистых риффов, обильно сдобренных не менее тяжеловесными бластбитами, с примесями модернового саунда, ноток блюза и лирического заката. Да-да, казалось бы, сам жанр устанавливает определённые рамки для эмоционального спектра, но нет. А возможно это стало во многом благодаря грациозной смене гроула на не менее роскошный и колоритный чистый вокал.

Какие ассоциации у вас вызвала бы фраза «океан в стакане»? Из него можно зачерпнуть немного и тем самым в некотором роде его ограничить, но сделать то же с первобытной мощью стихии никак нельзя. Так и Jinjer – пространство на и без того небольшой сцене было сильно сокращено двумя ударными установками, оставляя места для манёвра чуть. И то, что выступление от этого совершенно ничего не потеряло – заслуга наших гостей, чья энергетика сбивала с ног и развевала хаеры.

И в следующем году, по словам самих Arch Enemy, «имбирьчик» снова двинется с ними в путь-дорогу дабы и дальше доносить своё искусство до благодарных ушей. Ну а пока настало самое время порадовать более чем благодарные уши собравшихся. Места на сцене стало заметно больше и разноцветные ураганы хаеров разбушевались в полную силу.

36788795344 5b0a5ff8eb o
«У нас тут это, альбомчик вышел, слыхали о таком?» - между делом упоминает Алисса, будто по реакции захваченной восторгом толпы после ‘The World is Yours’ было не ясно, что Минск более чем в курсе. Порадовало наличие треков с ‘Will to Power’, который заслуживает 9,8 из 10 только из-за того, что совершенства ещё никто не встречал, а потому не с чем сравнить: слэмная ‘Blood in the Water’; стремительная ‘The Race’; и эпичная ‘The Eagle Flies Alone’.

Пока Алисса с ребятами отрывалась, размахивая стойкой микрофона и прочими подручными инструментами, Майкл смотрел прямо в душу толпы. Понятия не имею что делало его взгляд настолько гипнотическим, но создавалось стойкое впечатление, что он играет именно для меня… и вон того парня, да для каждого из нас, но в отдельности...

Местами публика видимо выдыхалась, и от того просто была не в состоянии дать нужный уровень шума, но то были бы не Arch Enemy, если бы у них не было способа заставить этот тлеющий костёр полыхать с новой силой. Захватывающий сет без перерыва на лирику гармонично сочетался с (почти) непрекращающимся хаотичным слэмом, хотя вполне себе поводом для лирического настроения мог послужить нетленный ‘We Will Rise’.

В этот вечер было всё: хороший звук, гладкое и отлаженное выступление, качёвый сет, парящие над толпой люди, и, само собой, оглушительные аплодисменты. И если порой в конце накрывает лёгкая постконцертная грусть, в этот раз из клуба автор этого репортажа выходил с умиротворением и внутренним ощущением полноты. На лицах проходящих мимо людей читались разные эмоции, но верно одно – все были позитивные.


Текст: Gella Inspired
Фото: Валерия Машненко

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


20
янв
2018

20 января 2018

клуб "Брюгге"
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


03
фев
2018

03 февраля 2018

Клуб
Партизанский пр-т, 6А

Комментарии

Контакты

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2017 All Rights Reserved.

Language