>


The second dive into the darkness: Vox Diaboli II

  • 05/11/2017 - 14:24 Read: 703  Rate this item
    (3 votes)
  • comment 

What happened twice - will happen again. At least according to what we observed, the darkness recurrence has been awaited even in our not that sunny parts. So how it was?

Strictly according to the schedule, and you know how hard it actually is, especially when the audience wants some more like in case with KRUK, but all the bands were implacable. Sure they were - having 6 bands in the lineup! But this wasn't the only remarkable feature of the evening.

26407603189a811176c12o

The fest has been opened by the guests from Lithuania called SISYPHEAN, who just silently appeared on stage and wrapped the club into their incessant as autumn melancholy tracks. Who knows, maybe the guys managed to get the real Dementor for vocals. At least it looked like this. Black metal with a kind of old-school touch, kissed in the forehead by the muse of doom, has been well accepted by the audience, which changed the role of careful contemplation from afar for partying at the stage after a couple of songs. Silent communication between musicians and spectators like fists raised upwards except for the similar reaction of the crowd seemed to evoke a kind of awkwardness to break the sacred silence even with applause. At first it looked like sometimes even excessive love for guitar effects was meant as an attribute of the proper atmosphere created by more than scant lighting. But later it turned out that one's ears buzzed during everyone's set, except for MEDICO PESTE, I guess. Still EXTRAVAGANZA found a great usage for it and arranged a two minutes entrancement, but we'll talk about it later.

38127906046e33bafcbcdo
Then the stage was taken by the band with a rock'n'roll sound - VERWÜSTUNG. From the entire lineup they were the most positive ones, however weird it might sound in terms of this particular fest. However it's not that definite: guys speeded up, became heavier and 'crushed' the dance floor, knocking human bodies together in slam like the unipolar magnets. As you've already got, VERWÜSTUNG means rocking hard. But in a pretty diverse way, just like the emotional spectrum of the one with bipolar disorder. Dance, guys!

264075865696a37fdd27fo
I'd like to, very much would like to single out EXTRAVAGANZA. They took the stage after stirring VERWÜSTUNG as silently, as they left it afterwards. Metaphorically grew up like psychedelic mushrooms after the rain of blood. Brugge club has been covered (despite it seemed impossible) with a deeper velvet darkness and the Lithuanians guided the spectators through the foggy thicket with parallel paths following predictable turns. Rare light rays cut the space like the souls, which had been lost in these rhythmic labyrinths and tried to light the way out with small electric torches. The vocals run across the forest now like the slight rustle, now groaning like echoes from within. It felt like this. During the setlist of EXTRAVAGANZA you feel like being in this thicket completely lost in time. What was it? It doesn't matter, what does - the way how it was...

243317770585521b53563o
After a certain reboot KRUK appeared on stage and here it goes! Sand or ashes has been thrown up, and the dance floor was close to crack under the amount of people flooding it. Thick sound and a large amount of accumulated static electricity in the club evoked a wave of headbanging and regular cheers of approval. Thus the favourite of the evening has been elected. Temperature increased and a row of topless guys occurred, who after a friendly collective headbanging arranged the same friendly still severe slam. The audience was cheering loud and didn't want to let the musicians go, but instead of playing an encore KRUK gave the warm words about unity. Well, that will do.

26407565849c0a138acbao
BLACKDEATH was the most canonical band in terms of appearance: leather, spikes and the rest of attributes one thinks of hearing about black metal. The entourage was just right as well. Pretty fast and aggressive, they remained the same way all setlist long, which made the audience seemingly tired. So people changed one another on the dance floor, migrating to the bar and some other directions. In general plus into the guys' karma for being energetic. If they add some dynamics, it will be easier to hold the attention of the audience.

381520007921aff32edd2o
The evening was closed by psychedelic and melodic MEDICO PESTE. There were no doubts left about the fact that musicians were awaited, when with the first chords the cheering crowd flooded the dance floor again.

The headliners without any foreword immersed us into phantasmagoria of the occult images created by the BFV/INSIDE FLESH team as visual interpretation of the band's material. MEDICO PESTE seemed to have voluntary taken the secondary part hiding behind the video; still in reality they acted like Pied Piper of Hamelin, changing the tempo and rhythm as fast as they liked staying in the shadows, thus blurring the tracks' borders and transforming the perception of the visions at the screen. Swampy guitars flowed down the walls of the cracked consciousness, eliminating the borders between reality and action on stage. Let the strings go and give in to the flow, you won't drown. Full immersion.


Photos: Nat Nazgul
Text: Gella Inspired

Сохранить

Сохранить

Сохранить

Сохранить

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


19
Nov
2017

19 November 2017

ГДК "Кирпич"
г. Брест, ул. Гоголя, 5


22
Nov
2017

22 November 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


26
Nov
2017

26 November 2017

CUBA
ул. Первомайская, 29


02
Dec
2017

02 December 2017

Club “Propaganda”
V. Mykolaičio-Putino gatvė, 5, Vilnius, Литва


02
Dec
2017

02 December 2017

клуб "Брюгге"
Минск, Партизанский пр-т, 6А


09
Dec
2017

09 December 2017

"Mart"
г. Лида, ул. 8 Марта


20
Jan
2018

20 January 2018

клуб "Брюгге"
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


03
Feb
2018

03 February 2018

Клуб
Партизанский пр-т, 6А

Comments

 
METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2017 All Rights Reserved.

Language

>


Повторное погружение во мрак: Vox Diaboli II

  • 05/11/2017 - 14:24 Прочитано: 702  Оцените материал
    (3 голосов)
  • Комментариев: 

Что случилось дважды – случится снова. По крайней мере, судя по тому, что было, возвращение тьмы ждут даже в наших необласканных солнечными лучами краях. Так как же это было?

Строго по расписанию, и вы сами знаете насколько это сложно, особенно когда публика требует ещё, как в случае с KRUK, но группы были неумолимы. Ещё бы – 6 групп в лайнапе. Но не только этим запомнился вечер.

26407603189a811176c12o

Открывали фест литовские гости SISYPHEAN, которые вышли и просто молча укутали зал своими затяжными как осенняя меланхолия треками. Как знать, быть может, музыкантам удалось заполучить на вокал самого настоящего Дементора. Во всяком случае было похоже на то. Блэк с олдскульным налётом, поцелованный в лоб музой дума, публика приняла хорошо, сменив настороженное созерцание из дальних углов зала после пары вступительных треков на милость, подошла поближе и начала отрываться. Молчаливое общение музыкантов со зрителями, сводившееся к вскинутым вверх кулакам, помимо аналогичной реакции из зала вызвало, казалось, и некую неловкость нарушить сакральную тишину даже аплодисментами. Сначала думалось, что местами даже излишняя любовь к гитарным эффектам шла в довесок к  форматной атмосфере, созданной более чем скудным освещением. Но позже оказалось, что тьма отдавалась звоном в ушах у всех кроме, разве что, MEDICO PESTE. Впрочем, EXTRAVAGANZA нашли этому отличное применение, устроив таким образом двухминутное погружение в транс, но пока не о них.

38127906046e33bafcbcdo
После пост приняли рок-н-ролльные VERWÜSTUNG. Из всего лайнапа они были самыми, как бы это ни звучало в рамках данного феста, позитивными. Впрочем, не всё так однозначно: ребята набрали разгон, утяжелились по ходу сета и «разнесли» танцпол, столкнув человеческие тела в слэме как однополюсные магниты. Как вы поняли, VERWÜSTUNG – это исключительный расколбас. Причём, такой же многоликий и разнообразный, как дневной эмоциональный фон человека с биполярным расстройством. В общем, танцуем, ребята.

264075865696a37fdd27fo
Хотелось бы, очень хотелось бы выделить EXTRAVAGANZA. Пришли они на сцену после заводных VERWÜSTUNG так же тихо, как после её и покинули. Выросли, так сказать, как психоделические грибы после кровавого дождя. Брюгге накрыл (куда уже больше?) бархатный мрак и литовцы повели зрителей через лесную чащу, укутанную туманом, параллельными тропами с предсказуемыми поворотами. Редкие лучи света разрезали пространство, будто души, что потерялись в этих ритмических развилках, тщетно пытались фонариками осветить себе путь. А вокал то проходил по лесу шорохом, то надрывно стенал отголоском из глубины. Собственно, как-то так оно и было. Во время сета EXTRAVAGANZA будто сам попадаешь в эту чащу и просто теряешься во времени. Что это было? Да не важно, главное - как

243317770585521b53563o
После своеобразной перезагрузки вышли KRUK – и понеслась! Вверх взлетел то ли песок, то ли пепел, и танцпол чуть ли не затрещал от наводнившего его количества людей. Жирный саунд и скопление статического электричества в зале вызвали волну хэдбэнгинга и периодических возгласов одобрения. Так фаворит вечера  выдал себя сам. Стало настолько жарко, что образовалась шеренга ребят топлесс, которая после дружеского коллективного хэдбэнгинга устроила не менее дружеский и тем не менее лютый слэм. Зал гудел и не хотел отпускать музыкантов, но вместо биса были тёплые слова о всеобщем единстве. Ладно, сойдёт.

26407565849c0a138acbao
Самыми каноничными внешне были, пожалуй, BLACKDEATH: кожа, шипы, маски и прочая атрибутика, которая приходит на ум при первом упоминании блэк метал. И над антуражем поработали. Довольно агрессивные и быстрые, такими они и оставались на протяжении всего сета, что видимо утомило публику уже с середины. А потому люди попеременно сменяли друг друга на танцполе, мигрируя то в бар, то ещё куда. В целом, плюс в карму за напор и энергичность. Ещё бы динамики добавить и внимание аудитории удерживать станет куда легче.
Закрывали вечер психоделические и мелодичные MEDICO PESTE. В том, что музыкантов ждали, не оставалось ни намёка на сомнение, когда с первыми призывными аккордами зал снова наполнился ликующей толпой.

381520007921aff32edd2o
Хэдлайнеры без лишних разговоров погрузили нас в фантасмагорию оккультных образов, созданного командой BFV/INSIDE FLESH как визуальная интерпретация творчества группы. Казалось, MEDICO PESTE сознательно отошли на второй план, скрывшись за видеорядом, но на поверку заняли позицию Гамельнского Крысолова, из тени резко менявшего темп и ритм, размывая грани треков и трансформируя восприятие действий на экране. Вязкие гитары стекали кровью по стенам растрескавшегося сознания, размазывая границы между реальностью и происходящим на сцене. Отпускай струны и поддайся течению, не утонешь. Полное погружение.


Фото: Nat Nazgul
Текст: Gella Inspired

Сохранить

Сохранить

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


19
нояб
2017

19 ноября 2017

ГДК "Кирпич"
г. Брест, ул. Гоголя, 5


22
нояб
2017

22 ноября 2017

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


26
нояб
2017

26 ноября 2017

CUBA
ул. Первомайская, 29


02
дек
2017

02 декабря 2017

Club “Propaganda”
V. Mykolaičio-Putino gatvė, 5, Vilnius, Литва


02
дек
2017

02 декабря 2017

клуб "Брюгге"
Минск, Партизанский пр-т, 6А


09
дек
2017

09 декабря 2017

"Mart"
г. Лида, ул. 8 Марта


20
янв
2018

20 января 2018

клуб "Брюгге"
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


03
фев
2018

03 февраля 2018

Клуб
Партизанский пр-т, 6А

Комментарии

Контакты

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2017 All Rights Reserved.

Language