Interview with Beyond The Structure

  • 17/11/2016 - 21:32 Read: 2420  Rate this item
    (0 votes)
  • comment 

Metalheads.By correspondent talked to the musicians before their exclusive performance in Minsk.
How do BEYOND THE STRUCTURE as musicians characterize their music? The main idea of the band?
- We have come together to share our energy and convert it into music. We just play death-metal the way we can. Travel around the world and play wherever we can play and enjoy every moment.
Share the info: where and how did you record the full-fledged technical release "Nauseating Truth"? One has to admit that it blows consciousness with the thoroughly composed canvas and the overall production, so some may even doubt that the stereotypically-leisurely Estonia has such a whirlwind of the apocalypse!
- Hehe ... Thank you! In fact, we made this album threesome with the vocalist Misha and the drummer Roma in haste and at home. When I had 10 songs we just got together and recorded everything in our rehearsal room and at my place. The lyrics are left from our first vocalist Pavel, who left the band before the recording. Mixing and mastering was done, by the way, by your compatriot Alexei Stetsyuk of DRYGVA-studio. He did a great job and we express our great RESPECT!
BEYOND THE STRUCTURE members are also involved into other Estonian metal bands. Tell us about it. Has it ever happened that it was necessary to prioritize the importance of the bands?
- Yes, everyone has one’s own projects in addition to Beyond The Structure. I and Roman (drums) play in the industrial-group Freakangel and play d-beat / crust in Ognemöt. Both bands release their albums in 2017. Bassist Hendrik has been playing for long in the atmospheric-death / doom band Paean. Guitarist Bartholomey plays the drums in the instrumental-mathrock / postrock-quartet Kaschalot. Vocalist Mike likes to play techno on analog synths. So far for his own pleasure. He likes Rave...
Beyond The StructureBEYOND THE STRUCTURE
Do you believe that there are musicians, that screw up everything up to total misunderstanding and the break-up of the band?
- The main thing is to understand what everything is done for and who accomplishes a certain task. If someone fails to accomplish it, one shoul do one’s best to fix it. Well, all hysterical people and provocateurs should be immediately kicked out and nothing happens.
Tell us about Estonian underground scene. Are metal gigs frequent there? What are the prospects for local bands? Do they play nostalgic pop songs of the last millennium in bars to earn for a living?
- In fact, taking into account the size of Tallinn, there are a lot of shows held. There are 3 metal clubs in our hometown, there’s an anarcho-center where one plays everything - post metal / punk / crust / grind core / ska. Every year in the heart of Estonia's a two-day summer open-air festival Hard Rock Laager is held. Our drummer is doing a one-day spring metal festival within the frameworks of «Tallinn music week». There's big club in the old town with two stages. Last year about 1000 people visited this event. In winter there will be a large black-metal fest in Tapper club. If I’m not mistaken this time there will be someone from Belarus. And that's just metal! I will not list what is happening in the other alternative subcultures, otherwise our interview will be much longer. To cut it short you won’t be bored in Tallinn. There’s a plenty of bands but the ones that actively tour are rare. There is a very popular folk-metal band Metsatöll that tours around the world. Talbot playing expriremental-doom is touring too. Freakangel successfully play in Europe. In short, we have the conditions for development, one needs just a wish and awareness of how to do it. Sure when we talk about underground we don’t mean money, but it’s real to cover all the expenses. Playing in pubs is another thing. It’s profitable but in my opinion kind of lacks principles and ideas.
How do you think is there any direct connection between the political system of the country and the musicians’ way of thinking? Is the authority to be blamed in problems of the "eternally dissatisfied" musicians or is it just an excuse of one’s own helplessness and lack of professionalism?
- Of course there is. If the totalitarianism never existed - there wouldn’t have been Letov the way he was. Nowadays everything is allowed and it’s hard to surprise someone – it results in fewer amounts of bright personalities.
Beyond The StructureBEYOND THE STRUCTURE
What do you know about Belarus? The first association with our blue-eyed-potato-hockey-dranik "none of my business" Republic?
- To my own shame I had never visited Belarus despite I travel a lot. All my friends who were there have only positive feedback. Not so long ago I organized a show for Minsk punks Masspollution, very funny guys. In general Belarus for me stands for great food, fun and positive people, beautiful girls. I hope we’ll have some time to walk around Minsk.
Did Illuminati contact you offering wealth and worldwide popularity in exchange for revealing this proposal?
- Constantly! They broadcast to you through us!
Your appeal to all the fans of frantic technical-death-metal before the exclusive performances in Minsk.
- Come to the concert! We will be glad to give you an energy boost of death-metal, chat and drink beer with you! We'll bring along CDs and T-shirts. SUPPORT UNDERGROUND!
 
Interviewed: Fiendharon
Сохранить



Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


01
Mar
2021

01 March 2021

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


07
Mar
2021

07 March 2021


TBA


12
Mar
2021

12 March 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


06
Jun
2021

06 June 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


11
Sep
2021

11 September 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62

Вход

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2019 All Rights Reserved. 93c8f939b9c83ef7

Интервью с Beyond The Structure

  • 17/11/2016 - 21:32 Прочитано: 2799  Оцените материал
    (0 голосов)
  •  
Интервью с Beyond The Structure
Корреспондент Metalheads.By побеседовал с музыкантами группы перед их эксклюзивным выступлением в Минске.
Как музыканты BEYOND THE STRUCTURE сами характеризуют свое творчество? Основной посыл-идея коллектива?
- Мы собрались вместе, чтобы выплёскивать свою энергию, преобразовывая её в наше творчество. Мы просто играем death-metal так, как у нас получается. Ездим по миру, играем везде, где только можно играть, и наслаждаемся каждым моментом.
 
Поделитесь инфой, где и при каких условиях записывали полноформатную техникал-глыбу "Nauseating Truth"? Стоит признаться, что материал взрывает сознание грамотнейшим композиционным полотном и общей продюсерской работой, и кое-кто даже может усомниться, что в стереотипно-неторопливой Эстонии возможен такой вихрь апокалипсиса!
- Хе-хе... Спасибо! На самом деле, мы сделали этот альбом втроем с вокалистом Мишей и ударником Ромой на скорую руку и в домашних условиях. Когда у меня накопилось 10 песен, мы просто собрались и записали всё у нас на репточке и у меня дома. Тексты остались ещё от нашего первого вокалиста Павла, который покинул группу перед самой записью. Сведением и мастерингом занимался, кстати, ваш земляк Алексей Стецюк из DRYGVA-studio. Он отлично поработал, за что ему большой RESPECT! 
 
Участники BEYOND THE STRUCTURE также задействованы в других эстонских метал-бандах. Раскройте карты, пожалуйста. Случалось ли, что нужно было расставлять приоритеты значимости групп?
- Да у всех есть свои проекты помимо Beyond The Structure. Я и Роман (барабанщик) играем в industrial-группе Freakangel и ещё фигачим d-beat/crust в Ognemöt. У обеих групп выйдет новый альбом в 2017-ом году. Басист Эндрик уже давно играет в atmospheric-death/doom-группе Paean. Гитарист Бартоломей играет на барабанах в instrumental-mathrock/postrock-квартете Kaschalot. Вокалист Миша любит поиграть техно на аналоговых синтах. Пока что для себя. Он любит Rave....  
Beyond The StructureBEYOND THE STRUCTURE
Верите ли вы в то, что есть музыканты, с приходом которых все идет к черту, вплоть до тотального срача и развала коллектива?
- Главное – понимать, для чего всё делается, и кто какую функцию должен выполнять. Если кто-то с чем-то не справляется, то он должен постараться это исправить. Ну а всяких истеричек и провокаторов нужно сразу гнать вон, тогда никаких срачей и развалов не будет.
 
Расскажите об эстонской андеграундной сцене. Часто ли проходят метал-концерты? Каковы перспективы местных ансамблей? Приходится ли им играть ностальгические популярные песни прошлого тысячелетия в кабаках, чтобы заработать на кусочек хлебушка с маслом?
- На самом деле, учитывая размеры Таллинна, мероприятий у нас проходит много. У нас в городе 3 метал-клуба, есть анархо-центр, где играет всё - post metal/punk/crust/grind core/ska. Каждый год в центре Эстонии проходит летний двухдневный open-air фестиваль Hard Rock Laager. Наш ударник делает весной однодневный метал-фестиваль в рамках ивента под названием «Tallinn music week». Большой клуб в старом городе с двумя сценами. В прошлом году на этот ивент пришло около 1000 человек. Зимой проходит большой black-metal fest в клубе Tapper. По-моему, в этот раз там будет играть кто-то из ваших. И это только метал! Я не буду перечислять, что происходит в других альтернативных субкультурах, иначе интервью совсем затянется. Короче говоря, в Таллинне не скучно. Групп море, но по-настоящему активных ребят, которые ездят по миру, маловато. Есть тут очень популярная folk-metal группа Metsatöll, которая ездит с турами по континентам. Talbot, играющая expriremental-doom, довольно-таки активно ездит. Freakangel успешно играют в Европе. Одним словом, условия, чтобы развиваться, есть, лишь бы было желание и осознание, как это делать. Деньгами андерграунд, разумеется, не пахнет, но покрывать все расходы вполне реально. Игра в кабаках - совсем другое дело. Просто, выгодно, но по-моему безыдейно и бездушевно как-то. 
 
Как вы думаете, есть ли прямая связь между политическим строем государства и мышлением его музыкантов? Виновата ли власть в проблемах "вечно недовольных" музицирующих сограждан, либо все это - отмазки, исходящие из их собственной беспомощности и недостаточного профессионализма? 
- Конечно есть. Не было бы тоталитаризма - не было бы того Летова, каким он был. Сейчас тут всё можно, и никого ничем особо не удивишь – из-за этого и личностей ярких меньше. 
Beyond The StructureBEYOND THE STRUCTURE
Что вы знаете о Беларуси? Первые ассоциации с нашей Синеоко-картофельно-хоккейно-драниковой «моя хата с краю» Республикой?
- Я к своему стыду в Беларуси никогда не был, хотя много путешествую. У всех друзей, кто там был, - только позитивные отзывы. Не так давно делал концерт для минских панков Masspollution, очень весёлые парни. А так да, Беларусь для меня - это вкусная еда, веселые и позитивные люди, красивые девушки. Надеюсь, будет немного времени, чтобы прогуляться по Минску. 
 
Связывались ли с вами Иллюминаты, предлагая несметные богатства и всемирную популярность в обмен на тайну об этом предложении? 
- Постоянно! Они вещают вам через нас! 
 
Обращение ко всем поклонникам неистового technical-death-metal от BEYOND THE STRUCTURE перед эксклюзивным выступлением в городе Минске.
- Приходите на концерт! Мы будем рады отдать вам свой энергетический заряд быстрого death-metal, поболтать и попить пивка с вами! Мы привезем с собой диски и футболки. SUPPORT UNDERGROUND!
 
Беседовал: Fiendharon
Сохранить



Поиск

Мы в Telegram

Ближайшие концерты


28
мая
2022

28 мая 2022

Брюгге
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


22
окт
2022

22 октября 2022

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


10
апр
2023

10 апреля 2023

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65

MetalHeads.by © 2014-2021 All Rights Reserved.