Exegutor soon releases new mini-album

  • 20/05/2016 - 13:05 Read: 2795  Rate this item
    (5 votes)
  • comment 

Partisans from metalheads.by managed to enter into the sanctum sanctorum and got some comments from those directly involved into the work on the mini-album of  Exegutor.
Andrei Maslov: Minsk grindcore band EXEGUTOR soon gladdens the respectable audience with the new mini-album. Its name is still kept a secret even for ourselves. Musically the material will be different from what EXEGUTOR did before. This will be the wildest hodgepodge of styles, however with a strong influence of old school hardcore. We promise that no one will be bored! By the way almost all of these songs we actively play at our concerts. And only one song, the most provocative one, has been hidden until the official release. Recording of all instruments and vocals has been completed; all the processes took place in the studio of Dima Mikulich. Dima is engaged into the mixing and it’s in full play at the moment. Backing vocals and sing-alongs were recorded in the last turn. To enhance the vocals the domestic stars of rock music in the person of Andrei Apanovich (TROLLWALD), Artyom Rudkovsky Dave (VERSUS7, NEW LEVEL), Lenchik Tarasov (BAD RULES, MENTAL BAIT) were recruited in the studio. On the last record session we all properly shouted in the microphone! The result of these outrages will be implemented in the form of a split with the Brest guys SAGOTORIUM.

Dmitry Mikulich: I've been working for the second time with the guys and now it turns out to be even better than it was for the first time! Generally I really enjoy working in the studio with the musicians who play their music from the heart and give themselves completely to what they do; Exegutor is just such kind of band. Very often I see how one or two people in the band do everything themselves while the rest of the band don't care at all, unfortunately this phenomenon takes place in the most of bands. But here one can see that everyone is interested and contribute to the material. I was impressed by the fact that guys shifted to Russian and the native language, IMHO material sounded more interesting.
 
6F2A4778It was very cool working with guest musicians in the studio like a get-together of friends and we've managed to have lots of fun for a couple of hours and there was a really creative atmosphere. I've composed a couple of guitar solos in one of the tracks with pleasure. When the whole tracking was completed I worked on the sound making mixing and mastering. Andrei and me (still he's the leader) quickly came to what he wanted and I was very satisfied with the result myself. I'm sure that the new songs will quickly find their audience; the main thing is not to take it too seriously, since it's a grindcore with a good share of punk rock!!! So stay positive!

Artyom Dave Rudkovsky: Yes, everything turned out to be cool! Maslov mailed me and asked to help composing two or three sing-alongs for their EP. Without thinking for long I've agreed, since we were friends and friends must help each other. In the course of further debriefing I was proposed recording guest vocals for one more song.

So the day X has come, we’ve met in the studio and started working! During the recording with the help of joint efforts we've made up and recorded some more interesting pieces. Well, what concerns guest vocals, here I did my best! Thanks to the guys for their trust, respect!

Apanovich Andrew: I was very pleased to work with the guys. Tons of positive and of course fun lyrics. Especially I was pleased with the “Military Commissariat”. It was great! Pretty mad thing.

Leonid Tarasov: One sweet evening Andrew invited me to join the metal culture and to shout in the microphone a little. It was a very tempting offer I couldn't decline. It was quite interesting to feel out of "my" genre I used to belong and plunge into the atmosphere of high-gain guitars and good humour. I've also been honoured to get acquainted with the guys like Dave and Apan.
Not every day one can meet such interesting people. Of course it was nice to watch Dima Mikulich working and I'd like to point out that he really knows what he does. And of course it was interesting and pleasant to hear not mixed tracks. Such raw tracks with an unstable sound changing every single minute one can say that they live their lives thus having their own special charm.

Interviewed: Nat Nazgul
Photos: Nat Nazgul



Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


01
Mar
2021

01 March 2021

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


07
Mar
2021

07 March 2021


TBA


12
Mar
2021

12 March 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


06
Jun
2021

06 June 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


11
Sep
2021

11 September 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62

Вход

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2019 All Rights Reserved. 93c8f939b9c83ef7

Exegutor готовит новый мини-альбом

  • 20/05/2016 - 13:05 Прочитано: 3216  Оцените материал
    (5 голосов)
  •  
Exegutor готовит новый мини-альбом
Партизанам metalheads.by удалось проникнуть в святая всех святых и раздобыть комментарии о работе над мини-альбомом ВИА Exegutor  у тех, кто принимал в его создании непосредственное участие.
Андрей Маслов: Минская грайндкор бригада EXEGUTOR скоро порадует почтенную публику новым мини-альбомом. Название его пока держится в секрете даже от нас самих. В музыкальном плане материал будет отличаться от того, что делал EXEGUTOR ранее. Это будет дичайшая мешанина стилей, однако, с сильным влиянием хардкора старой школы. Обещаем, что скучно не будет никому! Кстати, почти все эти песни мы активно играем на наших концертах. И только одну, самую провокационную, припрятали для официального релиза. Запись всех инструментов и голосов уже завершена, все процессы происходили на студии Димы Микулича. Сейчас в самом разгаре микширование, которым тоже занимается Дима. Последними записывались бэк-вокалы и сингалонги. Для усиления вокальных партий в студию были рекрутированы звезды отечественной рок-музыки в лице Андрея Апановича (TROLLWALD), Артема Dave Рудковского (VERSUS7, NEW LEVEL), Лёньчика Тарасова (BAD RULES, MENTAL BAIT). На последней рекорд сессии все мы как следует накричались в микрофон! Результат этих безобразий будет реализован в виде сплита с брестчанами SAGOTORIUM.

Дмитрий Микулич: Я уже второй раз работаю с пацанами и сейчас всё получается ещё круче, чем в первый раз! В целом, я очень люблю работать в студии с музыкантами, которые искренне исполняют свое музло и отдаются делу полностью, Exegutor как раз такая группа. Очень часто наблюдаю как один-два человека всё тащат на себе, а остальным в банде на всё пофиг; к сожалению так почти во всех группах. Тут же чувствуется, что все заинтересованы и вкладываются в материал. Мне очень вкатило то, что пацаны перешли на русский язык и "родную мову", ИМХО так материал зазвучал интереснее.
 
6F2A4778Очень клево поработали с гостевыми музыкантами, на студии собралась тусовка друзей и за пару часов появилось уйма всего прикольного, была настоящая творческая атмосфера. Я и сам с удовольствием прописал пару гитарных соло в одну из композиций. Когда весь трекинг был завершен, я поработал над звуком, сделав сведение и мастеринг. Мы с Андреем (всё-таки лидер есть) быстро пришли к тому, чего ему хотелось и я сам остался очень доволен результатом. Уверен новые песни быстро найдут своего слушателя, главное не относиться к этому слишком серьёзно, это ведь грайнд-кор с хорошей долей настоящего панк-рока!!! Так что позитива всем!

6F2A4678Артем Dave Рудковский: Да всё ништяк вышло! Мне написал Маслов и попросил помочь прописать пару-тройку сингалонгов для их ЕР'шки. Я, не долго думая, согласился на это дело, друганы же, а друзьям нужно помогать. В ходе дальнейшего разбора полётов мне было предложено записать ещё и гостевой вокал на одну из песен.
 6F2A4703И вот в день Х, мы собрались на студии и начали работать! В процессе записи общими усилиями были придуманы и записаны некоторые интересные фишки. Ну а гостевой вокал я постарался сделать по красоте! Спасибо пацанам за доверие, респект!

Андрей Апанович: Мне было очень приятно поработать с парнями. Куча позитива и, конечно, прикольные тексты. Особенно "Военкомат" порадовал. Было круто! Угорели знатно.

6F2A4883Леонид Тарасов: Одним прекрасным вечером Андрей предложил мне приобщиться к метал культуре и немножко покричать в микрофон. Это было очень заманчивое предложение, от которого я не мог отказаться. Было довольно интересно почувствовать себя вне "своих" привычных жанров, окунуться в атмосферу хайгейновых гитар и хорошего юмора. Так же мне сделало огромную честь знакомство с такими ребятами как Дейв и Апан.
Не каждый день встречаются такие интересные личности. Безусловно, было приятно наблюдать за Димой Микуличем в работе и хотелось бы отметить, что он действительно мастер своего дела. И, конечно, было интересно и приятно услышать "несведёнки". О таких "непричёсанных", сырых треках с нестабильным звучанием, которое меняется ежеминутно, можно сказать, что они живут своей жизнью и в этом имеют свой особенный шарм.


Беседовала: Nat Nazgul
Фото: Nat Nazgul



Поиск

Мы в Telegram

Ближайшие концерты


28
мая
2022

28 мая 2022

Брюгге
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


22
окт
2022

22 октября 2022

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


10
апр
2023

10 апреля 2023

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65

MetalHeads.by © 2014-2021 All Rights Reserved.