Mortuorial Eclipse Interview

  • 12/07/2016 - 10:08 Read: 3831  Rate this item
    (3 votes)
  • comment 

Soon Mortuorial Eclipse will gladden black metal fans and visit our country within their first European tour. While you decide which of their shows to visit: in Minsk or Rechitza, MH asked the band some questions concerning not only music.
MetalHeads.by (MH): Hello, guys! It's a great pleasure to interview such an outstanding band as you. The first question is: What is music? Can you give your opinion about the role music plays in your life ( both as musicians and listeners) ?

Mortuorial Eclipse (ME): Music is the perfect way to show yourself as person and put in manifest your real inner being. The perfect catharsis for a infernal world like this. Music can play many roles in the life of a person since you can set different ways of appreciate different environments. As musician, you can create unseen worlds that they did not exist before, and that give you the “power” of generating different statement on the mind and feeling of the listener.
 
MH: You tend to frame your ideas into such aggressive borders of black metal. Is it caused by your internal state of wrath or are there any other reasons for this very way of creating your art?

ME: Black Metal is the only genre, within musical and ideologic matters, where our art and concept of darkness reflects and identify better.

MH: What does your creative process consist of? Do you write lyrics first or give preference to music?

ME: In general we start with musical part first and then we establish the lyrics.

MH: As far as we know you have been inspired by the ancient lore and forbidden arts. Have you changed your views and source of inspiration? Where do you find your muse in regards to both music and lyrics now?
13653284 217082422024851 5854420632440813507 o
ME: I think that many times all of that come from the spirit of who share the same conceptual views in the band. If you don`t feel part of the same magic complicatedly you could feel inspired by such as matters. But, in concrete, we would say that our “dark muse” comes from myths, books and the occult kingdom of nature.

MH: What’s your attitude towards religions? Share your point of view, what role does religion play in formation both of civilization and personality?

ME: We have no religion since we are totally against them, so there is no role played in our lives perpetuated by any religion.

MH: Are you fond of any books? What book could you recommend to read?

ME: Of course we are fond of the books! There are many dark literature in this world, but we can make mention of a few of them: The Golden Bought , Le Matin Des Magiciens, Kybalion, Gilgamesh Poem, Michael Ford books (Luciferian doctrine) George Gurdjieff`s books, etc and many occultism books (Aleister Crowley, Eliphas Levi, etc)  

MH: Have you got any musical education? What do you think, is it necessary to have any musical background today to create music?

ME: Well…it depends. We have some musical education, but no one teach how to create or compose music. We think that you came to this world being a musician, you do not became in one. But in the genre that we play as a band, with many orchestral parts, it`s necessary to have a big musical knowledge or a very big ease to make it.  

13613671 217081008691659 7927707617313295647 o
MH: Have you ever tried drugs? While composing do you rely on your natural state of mind or prefer any synthetic helpers (including alcohol)?

ME: We are not fond of any drug. We prefer to drink something interesting from time to time, but we prefer working on our music with the clear mind.

MH: The world is changing. Metal world is changing too. Today numerous bands combine electronic components with metal music. Do you find it ridiculous? Or you feel free at this point and are open for art experiments? Your opinion about electronics in black metal?

ME: World is changing, so people`s mind and their tendencies as well! There are many people that prefer the “pure essence” of some artistic roots. However if you know how to use the new tools provided by technology you can create something really wonderful.

MH: What do you think about Satanic black metal? How do you think does it have commercial foundation now?

13653012 217089725357454 3059303772562634913 o
ME: When people don´t have a self identity often need to adopt someone else. The same happens with bands, Of course there are bands with a true satanic speech out there but most of the bands which proudly flutter the Satanic standarts can hardly defend what they lyriks talk about.

MH: When you get old (let’s look into the future), what will you miss most of all?

ME: Each moment on life have different highlights, if you are always regretting about past and looking backward you shall not enjoy the present and probably have no future.

MH: Where are you wending your way now? What are your preferences and goals in this huge music world?
 
ME: Music is an infinite journey and paths are countless. While making new music the band reinvent itself and create new versions of what we are, this wanderlust have pushed us into this and every day gets stronger. Share this results and experiences is what we most aim.


Interviewed: Silenos Chestra
Photo courtesy of Mortuorial Eclipse



Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


01
Mar
2021

01 March 2021

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


07
Mar
2021

07 March 2021


TBA


12
Mar
2021

12 March 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


06
Jun
2021

06 June 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


11
Sep
2021

11 September 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62

Вход

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2019 All Rights Reserved. 93c8f939b9c83ef7

Интервью с Mortuorial Eclipse

  • 12/07/2016 - 10:08 Прочитано: 4163  Оцените материал
    (3 голосов)
  •  
Интервью с Mortuorial Eclipse
Совсем скоро Mortuorial Eclipse порадуют любителей блэк метал сцены и посетят нашу страну в рамках своего первого европейского турне. Пока вы решаете какое из их шоу посетить: в Минске или Речице, корреспондент MH задал группе несколько вопросов не только о музыке.
MetalHeads.by (MH): Привет, ребята! Огромная честь для меня брать интервью у такой выдающейся группы как ваша. Вот первый вопрос: что такое музыка? Какую роль на ваш взгляд она играет в вашей жизни (с точки зрения музыкантов и слушателей)?

Mortuorial Eclipse (ME): Музыка – это отличный способ проявить себя как личность и свою истинную сущность. Идеальный катарсис для подобного мира преисподней. Музыка может играть разную роль в жизни человека, т.к. можно наслаждаться различным окружением по-разному. Как музыкант ты можешь создавать невиданные миры, не существовавшие ранее, и дающие тебе «силы» создавать разный образ мыслей и вызывать различные чувства у слушателей.  

MH: Вы стремитесь загнать свои идеи в агрессивные рамки блэк метала. Это связано с гневом, который вы испытываете, или есть иная причина почему вы выбрали именно такой способ создания своего искусства?

ME: Блэк метал является тем единственным жанром, который отражает и идентифицирует наше искусство с его концепцией тьмы лучше всего с точки зрения как музыки, так и идеологии.

MH: Из чего состоит ваш творческий процесс? Вы сразу пишете лирику или отдаёте предпочтение музыке?

ME: В общем, мы начинаем с музыки, а уже потом накладывается лирика.

MH: Насколько нам известно, вас всегда вдохновляли древние знания и запрещенное искусство. Изменились ли ваши взгляды и источники вдохновения? Где сейчас вы ищете музу при создании музыки и текстов?13653284 217082422024851 5854420632440813507 o
ME: Думаю, очень часто все это получается силами тех, кто разделяет концептуальные взгляды группы. Если ты не ощущаешь себя частью этого магического действа, тебя вряд ли вдохновят такие вещи. Но, если быть точнее, можно сказать, что наша «тёмная муза» приходит из мифов, книг и оккультного царства природы.

MH: Как вы относитесь к религии? Поделитесь мнением, какова роль религии в формировании цивилизации и личности?

ME: Мы не относим себя ни к какой религии т.к. мы полностью против любой из них. Так что в наших жизнях они не сыграли никакой роли.

MH: У вас есть любимые книжки? Что бы вы посоветовали почитать? 

ME: Конечно у нас такие книги есть! В мире много мрачной литературы, но мы назовём лишь несколько примеров: The Golden Bought [«Золотая Ветвь»] , Le Matin Des Magiciens [«Утро магов»], Kybalion [«Кибалион»], Gilgamesh Poem [«Эпос о Гильгамеше», или поэма «О всё видавшем»], книги Майкла форда [Michael Ford] (Luciferian doctrine [«Доктрина Люцифера»]) и Геооргия Гурджиева [George Gurdjieff], и т.д. и есть еще много книг об оккультизме (Aleister Crowley [Алистер Кроули], Eliphas Levi [Элифас Леви], и прочие).   

MH: У вас есть какое-нибудь музыкальное образование? Как думаете, есть ли в нём необходимость в наше время, чтобы создавать музыку?

ME: Ну… по-разному. У нас музыкальное образование есть, но никто не учил меня писать музыку. Думаю, ты приходишь в этот мир уже будучи музыкантом, а не становишься таковым. Но в таком жанре, в котором играем мы, со множеством оркестровых партий, иметь обширные познания в области музыки необходимо, ну или большие способности творить непринуждённо.  

13613671 217081008691659 7927707617313295647 o
MH: Пробовали ли вы когда-нибудь наркотики? При написании музыки вы полагаетесь только на естественное состояние сознания или предпочитаете синтетические помощники (в том числе и алкоголь)? 

ME: Мы не употребляем наркотики. Иногда мы выпиваем что-нибудь интересное, но над своей музыкой мы предпочитаем работать с незамутнённым разумом.

MH:
Мир меняется. Мир метала тоже. Сейчас многие группы объединяют электронные элементы с металом. Считаете ли вы это глупым или в этом плане вы открыты для экспериментов? Что думаете об элекронике в метале? 

ME: Мир меняется, а с ним и мнение людей и их предпочтения! Много людей любят «чистую сущность» истоков жанров. Но если ты знаешь как использовать новые инструменты, данные технологиями, ты можешь создать нечто действительно прекрасное. 

MH: Что вы думаете о сатанинском блэк метале? Есть ли у него сейчас коммерческая основа?

13653012 217089725357454 3059303772562634913 o
ME: Люди, у которых нет самодостаточности, часто перенимают что-то у других. То же самое и с группой. Конечно, есть группы, которые действительно говорят от имени сатаны, но большинство просто придерживаются данных стандартов и едва ли могут объяснить о чем речь в их текстах.

MH:
Когда вы состаритесь (давайте заглянем в будущее), чего вам будет больше всего не хватать?

ME: Каждый момент жизни по-своему важен, если всегда оглядываться и сожалеть о прошлом, ты не сможешь наслаждаться настоящим и, вероятно, будущего у тебя тоже не будет.

MH:
Куда вы движетесь сейчас? Какие у вас предпочтения и цели в огромном мире музыки?

ME: Музыка – это вечное путешествие с бесчисленными дорогами. Во время создания музыки группа создаёт себя заново будто обновлённую версию себя. Жажда путешествий вовлекла нас в это и с каждым днём она становится всё сильнее. Делиться результатами и опытом и есть наша цель. 


Беседовал: Silenos Chestra
Фото предоставлены Mortuorial Eclipse



Поиск

Мы в Telegram

Ближайшие концерты


28
мая
2022

28 мая 2022

Брюгге
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


22
окт
2022

22 октября 2022

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


10
апр
2023

10 апреля 2023

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65

MetalHeads.by © 2014-2021 All Rights Reserved.