×

Warning

JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 676



Sprig on fire: 7 reasons to attend The Prodigy show

  • 12/01/2016 - 16:00 Read: 2864  Rate this item
    (0 votes)
  • comment 

There is hardly any need to persuade Minsk residents to witness the show of the most popular electronic band of the planet. But let’s make a list of reasons to attend the gig of The Prodigy on April 13 except for singing along with the whole Minsk-Arena ‘Smack My Bitch Up’.

To see the superheroes of the generation

No one but them represent the sound of the epoch already for 20 years – furious and wild spirit of the 90th. Partying to their music was possible only with the maximum volume and thus one had to listen lectures from parents and neighbours. Just look back, every teenager had a pendant with the ant and the black hoodie with screaming Flint, but nobody even dreamt of Prodigy visiting Minsk at that time.

To hear the new album

They went through several dance music generations, but still gather big festivals. In Minsk The Prodigy present their sixth studio album called ‘The Day Is My Enemy’, which has been met by critics with enthusiasm. The reviews say that the album turned out to be really tough old-school electro. The name of the album is the reference to the song of Cole Porter «All Through The Night», and namely to the verse ‘The day is my enemy, the night my friend’.

To take a masterclass from Keith himself

Howlett’s talent, Reality’s vocals, and of course dances of Keith Flint – all that is the object of envy and imitation of many fans. Nobody has such an ability of improvisation in a rousing manner. Few people remember that in the beginning Keith just danced backup for the band and only later started singing. His first debut as a singer was in single Firestarter.

To close gestalt

In 2009 The Prodigy has already attended Belarus. The ‘Dinamo’ Stadium seated more than 15 thousand people. If you weren’t among these lucky ones, destiny gives you one more chance. ‘An hour or an hour and a half I and an enormous crowd have been rocked by probably the strongest electronic band on the planet. I clearly remember that before they appeared on stage it was a bit chilly, but after 2 tracks it has already been sultry. That was because the stadium just ‘blew up’ after the first samples of the famous tracks heard and everyone partied the way one could: dancing, jumping, yelling, whistling, clapping hands,’ – wrote the spectators. Would you like to repeat that?

Not to care about money

It’s cool when you don’t have to ask your mom for some money to attend the concert of the favourite band, isn’t it? And the tickets’ prices for the show of legendary electronic band are more than adequate: from 800 to 970 thousand BYR. Not too much for the long-standing dream, right?

  To rock the main spring rave

A good reason to ‘walk out’ carrying your head high the craziest things of your wardrobe like canary yellow leggings or a collar with pink cleats. As you know from time to time fashion is retrospective, so nowadays it’s trendy to have blue hair, insane platforms and space make-up gain. Let’s hark back and show what the real rave of the 90th means!

To skip the training

Spring is not the right time to wrap into a rug on the sofa. To spend time with an easy conscience and both with pleasure and use for your physical shape is to party at the gig of The Prodigy. Moreover attending the show will definitely substitute a full-fledged workout in a gym. Nutritionists state that for an hour of activity in the spirit of Keith Flint one can burn up about 350 calories. Go for the body of your dream to the best music!

The presentation of the album ‘The Day Is My Enemy’ of The Prodigy band will take place on April 13 in “Minsk Arena’.

Tickets’ cost: 800 000 – 970 000 BYR.

Infoline: (029) 75-111-75, (029) 106-000-3.

One can buy tickets on the website of the event’s organizer — concert agency ‘Atom Entertainment’ http://atomenter.by/ (with no extra charge), in booking offices of the city and on the websites of the tickets’ operators.




Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


01
Mar
2021

01 March 2021

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


07
Mar
2021

07 March 2021


TBA


12
Mar
2021

12 March 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


06
Jun
2021

06 June 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


11
Sep
2021

11 September 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62

Вход

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2019 All Rights Reserved. 93c8f939b9c83ef7

×

Предупреждение

JUser: :_load: Не удалось загрузить пользователя с ID: 676



Весна в огне: 7 причин пойти на The Prodigy

  • 12/01/2016 - 16:00 Прочитано: 3395  Оцените материал
    (0 голосов)
  •  
Весна в огне: 7 причин пойти на The Prodigy
Убеждать минчан стать свидетелями шоу самых популярных электронщиков планеты в Беларуси вряд ли необходимо. И все же перечислим, зачем идти на концерт The Prodigy 13 апреля, кроме как устроить бешеные танцы и спеть всей Минск-Ареной Smack My Bitch Up.

Увидеть супергероев поколения
Именно они на протяжении 20-ти лет лучше всех выражают звучание эпохи – яростный и дикий дух свободных 90-ых. Отрываться под эту музыку можно было только на максимальной громкости, от чего приходилось выслушивать нотации родителей и соседей. Вспомните, у каждого подростка был кулон с муравьем и черная толстовка с орущим Флинтом, а вот о приезде The Prodigy в Минск тогда даже не мечтали.

Услышать новый альбом

Они пережили несколько поколений в танцевальной музыке, но до сих пор собирают крупные фестивали. В Минске TheProdigy презентуют свой шестой студийный альбом под названием The Day Is My Enemy, который был восторженно встречен критикой. В рецензиях пишут, что пластинка получилась по-настоящему лютым олдскульным электро. Название альбома — отсылка к песне Коула Портера«All Through The Night», а конкретно — к строкам «The day is my enemy, the night my friend».

Взять мастер-класс у самого Кита
Талант Хоулетта, вокал Реалити, и конечно, танцы Кита Флинта – предмет зависти и подражания многих поклонников группы. Никто не умеет так же зажигательно крутиться и импровизировать. Немногие помнят, что изначально Кит пришел в группу в качестве подтанцовки, и лишь потом запел. Впервые он проявил себя как вокалист в сингле Firestarter.

Завершить гештальт
В 2009 году TheProdigy уже были в Беларуси. На стадионе «Динамо» тогда собралось более 15 тысяч человек. Если тебе не посчастливилось тогда попасть на концерт, судьба дарит еще один шанс. «Час-полтора меня и огромную толпу раскачивала, вероятно, самая сильная электронная команда на этой планете. Я хорошо помню, что до их появления на сцене мне было зябко, но уже после первых двух треков стало душновато. Потому что стадион просто взорвался под первые сэмплы известных треков и все стали отрываться как могли: танцевать, прыгать, кричать, свистеть, хлопать руками», – писали очевидцы. Повторим?

Не думать о деньгах
Здорово, когда больше не надо просить денег у мамы, чтобы сходить на концерт любимой группы, правда? Да и цены на билеты на шоу легендарных электронщиков выглядят более чем адекватными: от 800 до 970 тысяч. Немного для давней мечты, не правда ли?

Оторваться на главном рейве весны
Повод с гордо поднятой головой выгулять самые безумные вещи из собственного гардероба, вроде канареечных лосин или ошейника с розовыми шипами, наконец нашелся. Мода, как известно, возвращается и сейчас снова актуальны синие волосы, безумные платформы и космический макияж. Тряхнем стариной и покажем, что такое настоящий рейв 90-ых!

Прогулять тренажерку
Весна не время кутаться в плед на диване. С чистой совестью провести время не только с пользой для фигуры, но и удовольствием – устроить зажигательные танцы на концерте The Prodigy. Тем более, что поход на шоу наверняка заменит вам полноценный воркаут в тренажерном зале. Диетологи уверяют, что за час активных телодвижений в стиле Кита Флинта можно сжечь до 350 калорий. Приближайтесь к телу своей мечты под лучшую музыку!

Презентация альбома The Day Is My Enemy группы The Prodigy пройдет 13 апреля в «Минск-Арене».

Стоимость билетов: 800 000 – 970 000 рублей.

Инфолиния: (029) 75-111-75, (029) 106-000-3.

Купить билеты можно на сайте организатора мероприятия — концертного агентства «Атом Интертеймент» http://atomenter.by/ (без комиссии), в кассах города, а также на сайтах билетных операторов.



Поиск

Мы в Telegram

Ближайшие концерты


28
мая
2022

28 мая 2022

Брюгге
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


22
окт
2022

22 октября 2022

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


10
апр
2023

10 апреля 2023

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65

MetalHeads.by © 2014-2021 All Rights Reserved.