Trubetskoy: masterclass from Magister Bibendi in Re:publiс

  • 24/01/2016 - 09:34 Read: 3865  Rate this item
    (4 votes)
  • comment 

If you’ve ever attended shows of Lyapis you must know the main difference of Sergey Michalok (Сергей Михалoк) from the other band's members. After leaving their comrade whose interest in politics grew by leaps and bounds on the shores of friendly Ukrainian reality, the rest of the band’s members named their brainchild ‘Trubetskoy’ and took a course on further spreading into masses. As a test probe guys started with the skillfully produced ‘Expert of a Drinking Bout’ (Magister Bibendi). The record with the main idea of dear to our people topics – binge and hellish stuff was warmly met by everyone, that’s why Re:public gathered a decent amount of fans from Minsk and other regions of our boundless Motherland.




After the first listening to Magister Bibendi it became clear that Trubetskoy has made the sound significantly heavier.  Times of ‘Zainjka’ (Darling), ‘Rainjka’, ‘Yevpatoriya’ and other teenage anxiety stuff is left far behind. There were full-grown men on stage that have to developed serious biceps on the concert platforms in and outside the country. Despite the new album was hardly any longer than 35 minutes, the live set of the band was meant for practically two hours. There were unusual surprises for the audience like duet with the famous showman Pomidorov (Помидоров) and of course the old hits of Lyapis.

As additional promotion for the concert one can mention two occasions: the open presentation with the set up record for pouring tequila and the cost of the tickets on the main event.  Ten days before Pavel (Павел) in the image of Magister Bibendi poures 100 glasses of tequila for slightly more than 3 minutes in T.N.T. Rock Club, treated everyone who came, shot a video with them and played a small acoustic set. What concern tickets, their cost was 100-200.000 BYR.  When in our country the tickets’ cost on events like ‘Kalyadny Fest’ starts from 250.000 BYR and 1 American dollar costs practically 25 000 BYR one may say with confidence that Trubetskoy played in Minsk almost for free. The most remarkable thing here was that even under such circumstances in the Saturday’s evening there wasn’t a full house. The start of the economically hard year gives food for thought including the organizers of such events.
What concerns the audience one could meet both schoolchildren that heard ‘Magister Bibendi’ only yesterday and today took their friends and came to the show , and the older generation that desperately waited for the encore in order to drop a couple of nostalgic tears  to ‘Yabloni’ (Apple Trees) and ‘Ty Kinula’ (You Cheated). The show started with the appearance of the musicians in famous masks and playing the main album’s theme. As hits from the new album had been played, the audience ‘woke up’ and arranged slam, partied like hell and just danced.  The widest response had been drawn by the chords of Lyapis ‘Nafta’ (Petroleum), which hadn’t been played by the authors live yet. One more pleasant moment was ‘Printsessa’ (Princess) from the same old ‘Vesyolye Kartinki’ (Funny Pictures). Showman, musician and infernal lady-killer Alexander Pomidorov (Александр Помидоров) performed his ‘Kalyadny Tzud’ (Christmas Wonder) and burst into a ‘black’ recitative with an excellent piece of rap. After such thing the tenth wave seems not so scary.  In the end the band played the old Lyapis’ hits and thus created the atmosphere of 2000th.

According to the gig’s outcomes one can make several conclusions: people’s love to ‘ex-Lyapis’ is still strong whatever band sings and plays. And what concerns the musicians, one can say for sure that after such an obscurantism they won’t be allowed in paradise…


Special thanks to the organizers for the accreditations provided!

Text: Alexander Kurlyanchik
Photos: Siarhei 'Petrowitch' Hahulin



Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


01
Mar
2021

01 March 2021

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


07
Mar
2021

07 March 2021


TBA


12
Mar
2021

12 March 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


06
Jun
2021

06 June 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


11
Sep
2021

11 September 2021

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62

Вход

METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2019 All Rights Reserved. 93c8f939b9c83ef7

Trubetskoy: мастер-класс от Magister Bibendi в Re:publiс

  • 24/01/2016 - 09:34 Прочитано: 4203  Оцените материал
    (4 голосов)
  •  
Trubetskoy: мастер-класс от Magister Bibendi в Re:publiс
Если Вы бывали на концертах Ляписа, то наверняка знаете главное отличие Сергея Михалка от других участников коллектива. Отцепив вконец cполитизировавшегося товарища на берега дружественной украинской действительности, оставшиеся участники Ляписа назвали свое детище Трубецким и взяли курс на дальнейшее продвижение в народные массы. В качестве пробника получился мастерски спродюссированный Распорядитель Попойки (Magister Bibendi). Пластинка, основной темой которой являются излюбленные для наших людей темы - пьянка и чертовщинка, всем пришлась по душе, а поэтому вчера Репаблик собрал приличное число поклонников из Минска и остальных регионов нашей необъятной родины.
После первого прослушивания Магистра Бибенди стало понятно, что Trubetskoy заметно утяжелил свой саунд. Времена "Заинек", "Раинек", "Евпаторий" и прочих подростковых переживаний остались позади. На сцене выступали матерые дядьки, накачавшие серьезные бицепсы на концертных площадках страны и дружественных государств. Несмотря на то, что свежайшая пластинка по времени с трудом перевалила за 35 минут, концертная программа Трубецкого была рассчитана почти на два часа. Публику ждали необычные сюрпризы, дуэты с известным шоуменом Помидоровым и, конечно же, хиты Ляписа.

Дополнительный пиар концерту придавали два обстоятельства: открытая презентация рекорда по разливу текилы и стоимость билетов на отчетный ивент. Десятью днями ранее Павел в образе Магистра Бибенди всего за 3 с небольшим минуты разлил 100 рюмок текилы в T.N.T. Rock Club, угостил всех присутствующих, снял вместе с ними видео, а также отыграл небольшой акустический сет. Что до билетов, то их стоимость находилась в диапазоне от 100 до 200 тысяч “вечнобелорусских” рублей. Когда в стране цена билетов на мероприятия, вроде "Калядного Феста" начинается с 250 тысяч, а за американскую валюту дают уже практически 25 000, можно смело сказать, что в Минске Трубецкой выступал почти «за даром». Самым примечательным оказалось то, что даже при таких обстоятельствах и выходной субботе зал не ломился от пришедших. Начало тяжелого экономического года и впрямь дает пищу для размышлений, в том числе и организаторам подобных мероприятий.

Что до пришедших на концерт, то здесь можно было встретить и школьников, только вчера впервые послушавших Магистра Бибенди, а уже сегодня взявших друзей и ломанувшихся с ними в клуб, так и более старшее поколение, отчаянно ждавшее «биса», чтобы пустить слезу под «Яблони» и «Ты Кинула». Начиналось же представление с триумфального выхода в нашумевших масках и исполнения заглавной песни альбома. По мере исполнения хитов с новой пластинки зал отходил от сна: устраивал слэм, дико угорал и просто танцевал. Наибольший резонанс вызвали аккорды ляписовской «Нафты», которую живьем в нашей стране авторы композиции еще не исполняли. Еще одним приятным моментом стала «Принцесса» все с тех же «Веселых картинок». Шоумен, музыкант и адский сердцеед Александр Помидоров исполнил свой «Калядны Цуд», а также разразился на черный речитатив, прочитав отменный кусок рэперского текста. После такого даже Девятый Вал казался не таким страшным. Завершалось все эпичным исполнением старых ляписовских хитов, воспоминаний о начале 2000-х и соответствующего антуража.

По итогам концерта можно сделать несколько выводов: народная любовь к «Экс-Ляпису» по-прежнему сильна, про чтобы он ни пел и ни играл. А насчет музыкантов есть точная уверенность: после такого мракобесия их точно не пустят в рай…
Благодарим организаторов за предоставленные аккредитации!

Текст: Александр Курлянчик
Фото: Сяргей "Petrowitch" Гагулін



Поиск

Мы в Telegram

Ближайшие концерты


28
мая
2022

28 мая 2022

Брюгге
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


22
окт
2022

22 октября 2022

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


10
апр
2023

10 апреля 2023

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65

MetalHeads.by © 2014-2021 All Rights Reserved.