>


When satan is a headliner – how Horna & Co burnt to ashes in Minsk

  • 04/02/2018 - 14:06 Read: 484  Rate this item
    (2 votes)
  • comment 

A mysterious accident that happened to Rienaus in Tallin a day before show in Minsk could have been called satan’s practice, if their appearance wouldn’t work in his favour. But the banner of darkness was rapidly taken by its adepts Pestilentia (guys from Rienaus, drop us a line how’s it going, we worry about you) and the score against Murphy's law equaled in an orderly 1:1.

Let us not judge the equivalence of the substitute, since it’s a lowly craft. But the fact that Pestilentia was warmly met by the audience is unquestionable. Sure they did, since they fit the format. The band was perfectly good for opening the show. Static musicians wrapped in soft candlelight produced by no means soft acoustic mayhem with yelling guitars. Atmosphere has been created, mood – set up. And if one takes a closer look, not less static audience resembles a mirror, which reflected the action on stage. But that’s fine, if a warming up band made even one foot tapping – it’s a success. What can I add? An excellent strong set-list with abundant blast beats and dark matter. Pestilentia’s shows seem as if getting into a black hole with no time and space. Then you look at your watches – hm, that short set as it turns out… How do they do that?

Todestriebe made 2:1 against Murphy’s law at least with the fact they reached the destination. And here it goes with slam and hair-windmills on the dance floor. Just the way it was meant to be. Someone wanted more melodics? We’ve got plenty! (Though, jumping ahead of myself, I can say that it still wasn’t the climax). Groovy guitars now alternated, now overlapped chorus of the strings comrades, doing their best to outshout elaborate drums. The audience didn’t stay silent as well, and were shouting-squeaking-whistling their approval during severe frenzy in front of the stage. Still the brutal music lovers hungry for slamming and moshing failed to make the band stay longer. Poorly illuminated silhouettes of musicians slightly quavered in doubt after the exclamations demanding for more, but still briskly hid in darkness.

Well, it's high time to see what's new in the bar, look through the books about black metal and dive into the pile of various merchandise. There was about a half an hour for everything, so everyone had fun the way one could. But let’s omit bustling around and long equipment installation. Horna for sure turned out to  be the talkative ones. There were speeches about unity in the name of you know who; and flamboyant overtures to the land of storks, potatoes and the densest concentration of black metal per square meter of Brugge club; and much more, that the memory in order to save kilobytes sums up into – such cuties!

"No Horna - only Satan!" - summon the cuties in response to the loud chants of the audience, which later turns into a funny polyphony, where the part screams as agreed, and the other part doesn’t. In general, the headliners in free interpretation can be characterized as rock'n'rollers from black metal. And if one turns the picture off – they will perfectly do for a radio top. Devil-may-care rhythms made the heated audience party hard, as at the click converting fun dancing into bodies collision and back. And afterwards the band decided to add to the drummer’s passages echoes of ritual drums. It was immediately picked up by the audience, which accompanied them with their voices. As you’ve already guessed, it was hot and fervent, 3: 1 for evil. Thanks to Lyty Booking and Satan. Still, more to Lyty Booking.


Report/Translation: Gella Inspired
Photos: Nat Nazgul

Поиск

Ближайшие концерты


01
Mar
2018

01 March 2018

Минск, Дворец Республики
г. Минск, пл. Октябрьская, 1-1


11
Mar
2018

11 March 2018

клуб Брюгге
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


24
Mar
2018

24 March 2018

клуб Брюгге
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


30
Mar
2018

30 March 2018

клуб Брюгге
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


07
Apr
2018

07 April 2018

клуб Брюгге
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


12
May
2018

12 May 2018

клуб Брюгге
Партизанский пр-т, 6А

Comments

 
METALHEADS.BY © 2014-2017 All Rights Reserved.

Language

Когда в хэдах сатана – как Horna & Co жарили до углей в Минске

  • 04/02/2018 - 11:06 Прочитано: 2622  Оцените материал
    (2 голосов)
  •  
Когда в хэдах сатана – как Horna & Co жарили до углей в Минске

Таинственный форс-мажор, приключившийся с Rienaus в Таллине за день до минского шоу, можно было бы прозвать происками сатаны, если бы только их появление не играло ему на руку. Но знамя мрака было оперативно подхвачено местными адептами тьмы Pestilentia (ребятки из Rienaus, вы хоть отпишетесь что да как, мы ж волнуемся) и счёт в схватке с законом Мерфи сравнялся в стройный 1:1.

Уж не будем судить о равнозначности замены, т.к сравнение – дело неблагодарное. Однако то, что Pestilentia публике «зашли» - факт. Да и не удивительно, формат же. Выстрелом в цель было и то, что группе довелось открывать вечер. Статичные музыканты, укутанные мягким светом хора свечей, выдававшие отнюдь не мягкое месиво из вопящих гитар. Атмосферу создали, настроение задали. И если присмотреться, то не менее статичный зал можно было бы принять за зеркальное полотно, отражающее сценический экшен. Нормально, если на разогреве начала притоптывать хотя бы одна нога – это успех. Что тут скажешь? Отличный крепкий сет, обильно сдобренный бластбитной стружкой и тёмной материей. Во время выступлений Pestilentia складывается ощущение, будто попадаешь в чёрную дыру, в которой не существует ни времени, ни пространства. Потом смотришь на часы – хм, такой короткий сет, оказывается… Как они это делают?

Todestriebe добавил 2:1 в игре против закона Мерфи хотя бы тем, что дошли. Здесь уже закрутились-завертелись водовороты слэма и хаер-мельницы. Короче, всё как надо. Заказывали мелодики? У нас её есть вам! (Хотя, забегая вперёд, это был ещё не апогей) Качающие гитары то чередовались, то накладывались поверх стремительных многоголосий струнных товарищей, силившихся перекричать изобретательные ударные. Тут уже и зал не стал молчать, одобрительно покрикивая-повизгивая-посвистывая, во время лютого беснования у сцены. Правда, попытки удержать группу жадных до слэмо-мошей брутальных меломанов успехом не увенчались. Слегка дрогнувшие в сомнении слабоосвещённые корпуса музыкантов после возгласов «ещё», всё же резво удалились во мрак.

Что ж, самое время посмотреть, что нового в баре, полистать книжечки о блэке и нырнуть в гору разнообразного мерча. На всё про всё выдалось около получаса, так что каждый развлекался как мог. Но опустим долгие снования и установку оборудования. Horna явно из тех, кто не прочь поболтать. Были и речи о единстве во имя сами знаете кого; и пламенные реверансы в сторону страны аистов, картошки и самой плотной концентрации блэкушечки на квадратный метр Брюгге; и много чего ещё, что память в целях экономии килобайтов резюмирует в – ай-да милашки!

“No Horna – only satan!” – призывают милашки в ответ на громкие скандирования из зала, что после выливается в забавное многоголосие, где часть кричит так, а часть не так. В целом, хедлайнеров в вольной интерпретации можно окрестить эдакими рок-н-ролльщиками от блэка. А если выключить картинку – то хоть на радо в топчик. Залихватские ритмы подбрасывали пятые и далее в нумерации точки разгорячённой публики, как по щелчку преобразовывавшей развесёлые пляски в столкновение тел. А после и вовсе решили разбавить драммерские пассажи отголосками ритуальных барабанов, что было тут же подхвачено публикой, влившейся голосом в ритм. Как вы уже поняли, было жарко и задорно, 3:1 в пользу зла. Спасибо Лютому Букингу и сатане. Хотя, Лютому в большей степени.

Текст: Gella Inspired
Фото: Nat Nazgul




Поиск

Мы в Telegram

Ближайшие концерты


21
фев
2022

21 февраля 2022

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


06
март
2022

06 марта 2022

Брюгге
Партизанский пр-т, 6А


12
март
2022

12 марта 2022

Falcon Club Arena
пр. Победителей 20


11
апр
2022

11 апреля 2022

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65


16
мая
2022

16 мая 2022

Re:Public
ул. Притыцкого, 62


22
окт
2022

22 октября 2022

Prime Hall
пр. Победителей 65

MetalHeads.by © 2014-2021 All Rights Reserved.